Tribulation To Release “Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern” In November

Tribulation have announced that they will be digitally releasing a new live album titled “Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern” on November 15. It will also be available as a 2-CD/1-DVD set and as a LP/DVD set on November 29. The effort was recorded during the band’s December 8, 2018 show at the Södra Teatern in Stockholm, Sweden, in which they played “Down Below” in full and other fan favorites.

The group commented:

“Playing Stockholm is always a special occasion for us, and since we’ve been living here for so long it in a way feels like playing at home. Since it’s a special thing for us, we always try to make it special for everyone else as well. Having the show at Södra Teatern made finding these special things easier than if we had been at a different location since just being there provided us with a beautifully haunting backdrop and gave us half of the ideas.

Having the show in two acts is something that we’ve had in mind for quite some time, and being at an old theatre obviously made this the perfect opportunity. Along with the two acts we also had Orvar Säfström as a compere or as a, more dramatic sounding, master of ceremonies framing the evening with two short speeches at the beginning of each act.

We played ‘Down Below‘ from start til finish in the first act with a stage set up we’ve never used before, something that could hint at a future development. Time will tell. The second act was the more traditional act with the old stage design and an array of old songs. The best thing about it might be that this event might be the first of similar events in the future, but those would, if they happen, obviously be even more grandiose! Again, time will tell.”

“Alive & Dead at Södra Teatern” Track Listing:


01. “The Lament”
02. “Nightbound”
03. “Lady Death”
04. “Subterranea”
05. “Purgatorio”
06. “Cries From The Underworld”
07. “Lacrimosa”
08. “The World”
09. “Here Be Dragons”


01. “Trollens Brudmarsch”
02. “Melancholia”
03. “The Motherhood Of God”
04. “Rånda”
05. “Ultra Silvam”
06. “Guitar Solo”
07. “Strange Gateways Beckon”
08. “Strains Of Horror”

Comments are closed.