Cane Hill To Release “Semi-Acoustic” EP “Kill The Sun” In January

Cane Hill have announced that they will be releasing a new “semi-acoustic” EP titled “Kill The Sun” on January 18. A video for the title track can be seen below:

The band said of the following about the EP:

“We spent the summer working on new Cane Hill music. We’ve embraced the weirder and mellower side of what we do, as it’s something we think is important to our band. With that in mind, we’ve been in the studio with the incredibly talented Kris Crummett, working on music that embellishes those elements. It’s six songs of dark, twisted, and semi-acoustic beauty. We’re incredibly proud of it and can’t wait for you to hear it.

We wanted to embrace some leftover emotions we’ve been dealing with since getting our shit together while exploring our own musical limitations. We made this semi-acoustic record because we needed to for ourselves — and because honestly, why the fuck not?”

Frontman Elijah Witt also added the following about the title track:

“We wanted our first single from this album to be as big of a curveball as possible. ‘Kill The Sun‘ is as far of a departure from our usual ‘heavy metal anthem’ leadoff as we could get. Like, who knew Devin [Clark] could play the saxophone?! This track is about my constant self-sabotage; my tendency to find happiness and just as quickly finding a way to ruin it. There’s a very loud voice in my head that feeds me to the wolves I created, effectively killing any light in my life. And deep down, there’s a part of me that relishes in the misery.”

“Kill The Sun” Track Listing:

01. “86d – No Escort”
02. “Empty”
03. “Save Me”
04. “Kill The Sun”
05. “Acid Rain”
06. “Smoking Man”


Comments are closed.