Sinsaenum (Ex-Slipknot, Mayhem, Etc.) Reveal Details For New EP “Ashes”

Sinsaenum, the band featuring Joey Jordison (Vimic, Ex-Slipknot), Attila Csihar (Mayhem/Sunn O)))), Frederic Leclercq (DragonForce), Sean Zatorsky (Daath, ex-Chimaira), and Seth Heimoth have revealed the details for their new EP “Ashes.” That effort will be released on November 10, and it will feature three new songs, two tracks that we’re previously only available in Japan, and one remix.

“Ashes” Track Listing:

01. “Ashes”
02. “Monarch Of Death”
03. “2099 (Heretics)”
04. “Degeneration”
05. “King Of The Desperate Lands”
06. “Dead Souls“(Frédéric Duquesne remix)

Leclercq commented:

“‘Ashes‘ is showing a more mature version of our music, and also an angrier side. A lot angrier. We wanted the production to be rawer. Nothing is polite here. We just want to grab the listeners by the throat and spit our hatred into their face. With this EP, we took things further. The black metal vibe is more present in the three new songs, as are the synths; they reinforce the eerie side of our music. Experimenting with keys and machine is not something we are afraid of. Musical darkness can come in many ways.”


Comments are closed.