Eluveitie Announce New Lineup

Back in May 2016, Eluveitie parted ways with Merlin Sutter, Anna Murphy, and Ivo Henzi. Now the band have announced their replacements, along with more new members they added. The group now features all of the following: Jonas Wolf (guitar), Matteo Sisti (whistles, bagpipes, mandola), Nicole Ansperger (fiddle), Alain Ackermann (drums), Chrigel Glanzmann (vocals, whistles, mandola, bagpipes, bodhran), Fabienne Erni (vocals, celtic harp, mandola), Kay Brem (bass), Michalina Malisz (hurdy gurdy), and Rafael Salzmann (guitar).


The band said the following:

“Above all we’re super happy and thankful that we’re complete again (even more than complete, actually) and given the chance to have such gifted musicians on board!

“What could be a better start into a new year? 2017 is our year!

“We cannot wait to enter the studios soon and finish ‘Evocation II’. And right afterwards we’ll be back with full force to rock the summer festival stages.”

[via Blabbermouth]