Winners & Performance Highlights From 2017 Loudwire Music Awards

The 2017 Loudwire Music Awards were officially held at the Novo in Los Angeles, CA last night (October 24). You can find a list winners, along with some performance highlights below.


Hard Rock Artist Of The Year: Stone Sour

Metal Artist Of The Year: Avenged Sevenfold

Hard Rock Album Of The Year: Stone Sour, “Hydrograd”

Metal Album Of The Year: Avenged Sevenfold, “The Stage”

Hard Rock Song Of The Year: I Prevail, “Alone”

Metal Song Of The Year: Power Trip, “Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe)”

Best Live Band: Iron Maiden

Most Dedicated Fans: Babymetal

Breakthrough Band: Beartooth

Best New Artist: Greta Van Fleet

Best Vocalist: Chester Bennington, Linkin Park

Best Guitarist: Zakk Wylde, Ozzy Osbourne/Black Label Society/Zakk Sabbath

Best Drummer: Mario Duplantier, Gojira

Best Bassist: Steve Harris, Iron Maiden

The Courage Award: Tony Iommi, Black Sabbath

The Lemmy Award: Rob Halford, Judas Priest

Humanitarian Award: Sammy Hagar

Performance Highlights:

In This Moment playing “Black Wedding” with Judas Priest’s Rob Halford:

Body Count playing “Civil War” with Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine:

Nothing More covering Audioslave‘s “Show How Me To Live” with Of Mice & Men’s Aaron Pauley:

Power Trip covering Motörhead‘s “(We Are) The Road Crew“ with Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta:

Halestorm and Lita Ford playing The Runaways‘ “Cherry Bomb” with members of Butcher Babies, Huntress, New Years Day, etc.: