The Halo Effect (Ex-In Flames) Premiere New Song “The Needless End”

The Halo Effect, the band featuring former In Flames members Mikael Stanne, Jesper Strömblad, Niclas Engelin, Peter Iwers, and Daniel Svensson, have premiered a new song titled “The Needless End.” This track is from the band’s new album “Days Of The Lost,” which will be released on August 12. Stanne commented:

“‘The Needless End‘ deals with the crippling inability to deal with abstract problems. Issues that just seem too huge or incomprehensible falls by the wayside in order to deal with more immediate but less important issues. We end up somewhere not because we want to but because we were unable to understand what we needed to do. There is an intensity to this song and a uplifting melody that I think suits this idea. Among all the anger and resentment it’s also hopeful and has an infectious groove and drive.”

Comments are closed.