Whitesnake Release Revised, Remixed, And Remastered “Greatest Hits” Collection

Whitesnake have released a new revised, remixed and remastered “Greatest Hits” collection. The effort is currently available digitally worldwide and on CD in Europe. It will also be available in the following formats at later dates: 2LP (out May 20 in Europe), CD/Blu-ray (out June 3 in Europe and July 15 in North America), and CD & 2LP (out June 17 in North America). According to the band, keyboardist Derek Sherinian added Hammond organ to the compilation, while ex-guitarist Adrian Vandenberg also contributed. Vintage performances by guitarist John Sykes are included as well. Frontman David Coverdale commented:

“We’ve definitely expanded on the original ‘Greatest Hits,’ took them all out of the sonic time capsule of the ’80s and ’90s, and brought them up to date, sound-wise … as always, we have the original albums for those who consider them holy relics.”

“Greatest Hits” Track Listing:

01. “Still Of The Night”
02. “Here I Go Again”
03. “Is This Love”
04. “Give Me All Your Love”
05. “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
06. “Slide It In”
07. “Slow An’ Easy”
08. “Guilty Of Love”
09. “Fool For Your Loving”
10. “Judgment Day”
11. “The Deeper The Love”
12. “Now You’re Gone”
13. “You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again”
14. “Sweet Lady Luck”
15. “Crying In The Rain”
16. “Forevermore”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s