Former Slipknot Drummer Joey Jordison Excluded From The Grammys’ “In Memoriam” Segment

Sadly, the late Joey Jordison (ex-Slipknot) was left out of the Grammy Awards‘ televised “In Memoriam” segment last night (April 3). The drummer, who was among the members of Slipknot to accept their Grammy award for “Before I Forget” in 2006, joins a long list of metal icons who were snubbed over the years including: Pantera’s Vinnie Paul Abbott, Slayer‘s Jeff Hanneman, GWAR‘s Dave Brockie, and more. However, Jordison was mentioned on, along with Jon Zazula (Megaforce Records), Alexi Laiho (Children Of Bodom), Jeff LaBar (Cinderella), Mike Howe (Metal Church), etc., who were all snubbed on TV as well.

Comments are closed.