Doro Reveals Cover Art And Track Listing For “Triumph And Agony Live”

Doro will be celebrating the 35th anniversary of Warlock’s “Triumph And Agony” by releasing “Triumph And Agony Live” on September 24. The cover art and track listing for that effort can be found below. As previously reported, the release will be available on CD, vinyl, cassette, DVD, Blu-ray, and as a box set.

“Triumph And Agony Live” Track Listing:

01. “Legacy (Intro)”
02. “Touch Of Evil”
03. “I Rule The Ruins”
04. “East Meets West”
05. “Three Minute Warning”
06. “Kiss Of Death”
07. “Für Immer”
08. “Cold, Cold World”
09. “Make Time For Love”
10. “Metal Tango”
11. “All We Are”

Doro said the following about the cover art:

“The cover and the whole artwork including booklet and inlay are a combination of live shots and the amazing iconic Warlock paintings of my favorite artist, Geoffrey Gillespie, who did all the classic Doro / Warlock artworks. It worked out great. I am so happy with it.”

She also added the following about “Triumph And Agony Live” as a whole:

“It’s one of my favorite records we’ve ever done! It includes some of our big classic anthems like ‘All We Are’, ‘Für Immer’ and ‘I Rule The Ruins’ as well as fan favorites like ‘Metal Tango’, ‘Three Minute Warning’, ‘Kiss Of Death’ and ‘East Meets West’, not to forget headbanging album opener ‘Touch Of Evil’. I’m super excited to let the fans hear and see it!

It was always my dream to play the ‘Triumph And Agony’ album in its entirety live. The order of the tracks is different from the original album, but we’re playing all ten songs in new, powerful versions. The first time we did it was at Sweden Rock followed by a big tour in the USA and Spain, and more large festival shows like Graspop and Norway Rock. It was fantastic. There was a killer atmosphere!”

Comments are closed.