Misery Index To Release B-Side & Rarities Compilation “Coffin Up The Nails” In July, Stream Cover Of Bolt Thrower’s “When The Glory Beckons”

Misery Index have announced that they will be releasing a new b-side and rarities compilation, titled “Coffin Up The Nails,” on July 9. The effort’s first single, a cover of Bolt Thrower’s “When The Glory Beckons”, can be found below:

“Coffin Up The Nails” Track Listing:

01. “When Glory Beckons” (Bolt Thrower cover)
02. “Zombie Prescription”
03. “Man of Your Dreams” (feat. Rob Barrett)
04. “I Disavow” (7” version 2020 remix)
05. “Wasting Away” (7” version 2020 remix)
06. “Primitive Future” (2020 remix)
07. “Siberian” (2018 remix)
08. “Thieves Of The New World Order”
09. “Ghosts Of Catalonia” (demo version)
10. “Thrown Into The Sun” (demo version)
11. “Traitors” (demo version)
12. “Conquistadores” alternate mix)

The band commented:

“Much like our last compilation ‘Pulling Out The Nails‘, this release is comprised of a diverse collection of ‘odds and ends’ tracks from EPs, splits and bonus tracks, which were not always accessible to (or even heard by) many. Again, we have a decade behind us, with many adventures, mishaps and insalubrious achievements along the way.

So we have dragged forth an assortment of detritus from the waste bins of past recording sessions. As always, thanks to you all for the support and we look forward to seeing you all somewhere along the road during the next ten years (assuming the world does not implode).”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s