Anthrax To Celebrate 40th Anniversary With Livestream Show & New Video Series

Anthrax will be celebrating their 40th anniversary with a livestream concert and new video series. The virtual show will take place on July 16 and it will feature various deep cuts. The video series will take place before that and will feature a look at the band’s catalog in chronological order.

Here’s the schedule for the video series:

May 3: “Fistful Of Metal“
May 10: “Spreading The Disease“
May 17: “Among The Living“
May 24: “State Of Euphoria“
May 31: “Persistence Of Time“
June 7: “Sound Of White Noise“
June 14: “Stomp 442“
June 21: “Volume 8“
June 28: “We’ve Come For You All“
July 05: “Worship Music“
July 12: “For All Kings“

Former Anthrax members Dan Lilker, Dan Spitz, John Bush, Neil Turbin, and Rob Caggiano (Volbeat) will take part in the series, which will also feature the following guests: Chuck D (Public Enemy), Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters), Dave Mustaine (Megadeth), Gary Holt (Exodus), Gene Simmons (KISS), Henry Rollins, John Carpenter, Kerry King (Slayer), Mike Patton (Faith No More), Adam “Nergal” Darski (Behemoth) Norman Reedus (“The Walking Dead”), Michael Poulsen (Volbeat), Rob Zombie, Robert Trujillo (Metallica), Roger Miret (Agnostic Front), Darryl McDaniels (Run-DMC), Slash (Guns N’ Roses), and Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine).

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s