Darkest Hour Announce “Live In Lockdown – The Complete Collection”

Darkest Hour have announced a new live audio/video release titled “Live In Lockdown – The Complete Collection.” The effort was recorded during the band’s September 23, 2020 virtual benefit concert for the Black Cat in Washington D.C. and it will be available digitally and on limited edition vinyl in March/April.

“Live In Lockdown” Track Listing:

01. “Doomsayer (Or The Beginning Of The End)”
02. “Knife in the Safe Room”
03. “Demon(s)”
04. “These Fevered Times”
05. “For the Soul of the Savior”
06. “An Epitaph”
07. “The Sadist Nation”
08. “Tunguska”
09. “Enter Oblivion”
10. “Nazi Punks Fuck Off”
11. “With a Thousand Words to Say But One”
12. “Tranquil”

The band said the following about the release:

“Live in Lockdown is here, all you have to do is subscribe to our Patreon to reserve your copy today!

A copy of our live Digital, Video, and Vinyl record is included with your patron subscription. So get subscribed and get hooked up!

Filmed on September 23rd 2020 as a benefit for Washington D.C.’s legendary venue Black Cat, Darkest Hour invited guest guitarists Fred Ziomek (ex-Darkest Hour), Kris Norris (ex-Darkest Hour), Buz! McGrath (Unearth), Doc Coyle (Bad Wolves / God Forbid), Fella Di Cicco (Dreamshade) and Mark Heylmun (Suicide Silence) to join them via satellite as the band performed 11 of their greatest hits (+ 1 cover song) spanning their 26-year-long career thus far.

This set will be available as a digital download in audio and video formats as well as limited edition, hand-numbered colored vinyl delivered in via our official bands Patreon…”

They also added:

“To self-release a record like this to you all is a huge accomplishment for us. Thank you to EVERYONE who takes this risk with us. Adaption to industry changes is something that is not new for us, and we love the direct connection we have established via our Patreon.”

One response to “Darkest Hour Announce “Live In Lockdown – The Complete Collection”

  1. Pingback: Darkest Hour Premiere “Demon(s)” Live Video | Metal Anarchy