Soundgarden To Release “Live From The Artists Den” In July

Soundgarden have announced that they will be releasing “Soundgarden: Live From The Artists Den“ on July 26. The effort will feature the band’s February 17, 2013 show at The Wiltern in Los Angeles, CA. Fans can pre-order the release on Blu-ray, vinyl, CD, and as a limited edition box set. Digital pre-orders will launch on May 31.

Before it receives a home release, the film will be screened at the following locations:

06/17 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
06/18 New York, NY – Brooklyn Steel
06/23 Seattle, WA – The Showbox

Notably, the Los Angeles and New York events will feature special technology. The following was said about those dates:

“The stops in New York and Los Angeles will each showcase 12 HD camera angles customized for an immersive multi-screen viewing experience. A live remix of the original multitrack 48-channel audio in L-ISA Immersive Hyperreal Sound, a groundbreaking ultra-high resolution audio technology from L-Acoustics, offers fans the thrill of connecting with the band’s repertoire in vivid fidelity. The 360° real time mix synced to on-screen footage and further complemented by a stunning light show promised to immerse the audience in a truly unique experience, for one night only in each city.”

Tickets for the screenings are available HERE.

Guitarist Kim Thayil commented:

“We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from ‘King Animal‘, and to celebrate with each other and our fans.”

Chris Cornell’s widow Vicky Cornell added:

“This live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night. The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I’m proud to share with them.”

Here’s the track listing for the Blu-ray:

01. “Incessant Mace”
02. “My Wave”
03. “Been Away Too Long”
04. “Worse Dreams”
05. “Jesus Christ Pose”
06. “Flower”
07. “Taree”
08. “Spoonman”
09. “By Crooked Steps”
10. “Blind Dogs”
11. “Rowing”
12. “Non-State Actor”
13. “Drawing Flies”
14. “Hunted Down”
15. “Black Saturday”
16. “Bones Of Birds”
17. “Blow Up The Outside World”
18. “Fell On Black Days”
19. “Burden In My Hand”
20. “A Thousand Days Before”
21. “Blood On The Valley Floor”
22. “Rusty Cage”
23. “New Damage”
24. “4th Of July”
25. “Outshined”
26. “Black Hole Sun”
27. “Ty Cobb”
28. “Slaves & Bulldozers”
29. “FeedBacchanal”

The Blu-ray will also include interviews with members of the band.


Comments are closed.