Haken To Release New Live EP In December

Haken will be releasing a new live EP titled “L+1VE” on December 7. The effort will feature four live songs from their 2016 set at the ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta, GA. Those were originally only available as bonus tracks on their “L+1VE” DVD. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

The group commented:

“Although festival performances and band changeovers can be a logistical nightmare, this one turned out to be a very special show for us on our first extensive US tour. Despite battling with some technical issues, the show went on, so to speak, and here we have handpicked our favorite 4 tracks from that performance.

A proverbial cherry on top was getting Mike Portnoy to agree to come on stage and re-enact his cameo appearance on ‘Crystallised‘ with his signature gong!”

Track Listing:

01. “Falling Back To Earth”
02. “Pareidolia”
03. “Earthrise”
04. “Crystallised”


Comments are closed.