Ministry Recruit Joey Jordison (Ex-Slipknot), Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory), & DJ Swamp For Upcoming Tour

Ministry have revealed that Joey Jordison (Vimic, ex-Slipknot, etc.), Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory), and DJ Swamp will be joining frontman Al Jourgensen, guitarists Sin Quirin and Cesar Soto, bassist Tony Campos (Fear Factory, etc.), and keyboardist John Bechdel on their upcoming North American tour. Chelsea Wolfe will seve as support on that run.

Bell, who also guested on Ministry’s new song “Wargasm“ had the following to say:

“I am very honored to be part of Ministry‘s ‘all-star’ crew for the upcoming ‘Amerikkkant‘ tour. Working with Al over the years has been a blast and a dream come true, and to be part of another Ministry album was another milestone in my career. Hanging, laughing, playing with AL, JB, Sin, Cesar, Tony and Joey is always a good time. I’ve known all these characters for some time, and they will never get old! I expect this tour to be super fun. Like the songs goes, “my whole life is making music with my friends, and I can’t wait to get on the road again…”

Jordison added:

“This looks to be a landmark tour with an amazing lineup and a killer new record and we look forward to these shows and celebrating a new chapter in the history of Ministry. But more importantly, the current status and future of Ministry‘s music and legacy. So, to the past, present and most importantly to the future, stay alert as this is not to be missed and we hope you will join us at these shows. We’ll see you on the road very soon.”

Ministry’s new album “AmeriKKKant” will be out on March 9.


Comments are closed.