Saxon To Release “The Solid Book Of Rock” In August

Saxon will release a new 14-disc set called “The Solid Book Of Rock” on August 4. The effort will come with “Solid Ball Of Rock,” “Forever Free,” “Dogs Of War,” “Unleash The Beast,” “Metalhead,” “Killing Ground,” “Lionheart,” “The Inner Sanctum,” and “Into The Labyrinth,” as well as eight bonus tracks, two bonus CDs including: “Classics Re-Recorded” (originally only available with initial pressings of “Killing Ground”) and “Lionheart – Rough Studio Mix” (originally only available with the limited edition of the album), and three limited edition DVDs (originally available with “Lionheart,” “The Inner Sanctum,” and “Into The Labyrinth”). It will also be packaged in a 24-page 12″ x 12″ booklet with lyrics/credits, photos, and cover art by Paul R. Gregory. If you order it from Amazon, you can also get limited edition print signed by Biff Byford.


Comments are closed.