John Frum (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Ex-The Faceless, Etc.) Premiere “Wasting Subtle Body” Music Video

John Frum, the band featuring Matt Hollenberg (John Zorn, Cleric), Eli Litwin (Intensus/Deveykus/Knife The Glitter), Derek Rydquist (ex-The Faceless), and Liam Wilson (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Starkweather), have premiered a new video for their song “Wasting Subtle Body,” via Bloody Disgusting. This song is from band’s debut album “A Stirring In The Noos,” which will be released on May 12.

Mitch Massie, who directed the video, said the following:

“One thing I was really excited about with this project was to shoot nature in a way that depicts the character’s inward journey. I didn’t want to use the weird sex and death stuff I tend to do. This project was to be the beauty of nature herself!

I went way out there with my camera and tried to get my inner hippie excited about tickling chakras, absorbing energy from stones, bathing in nature’s blushing design…but all I found in mother nature was death and fucking (in macro).”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s