Power Trip, Creeping Death, Etc. Members Join Forces For New Project Fugitive

Guitarist Blake Ibanez (Power Trip), vocalist Seth Gilmore (Skourge), drummer Lincoln Mullins (Creeping Death), bassist Andy Messer (ANS, Stymie), and guitarist Victor Gutierrez (Impalers) have joined forces for a new project called Fugitive. The band will be performing at the Wrecking Ball Madness festival in Dallas, TX on August 13.

Ibanez had the following to say about the project during an interview with the Dallas Observer:

“I was able to find a niche where it sounds like the stuff that I write for Power Trip, but it’s different, and it’s a different tuning. It opens up some new doors for different types of songs and riffs. It was just kind of like a blank canvas. It was like, no rules.”

Mullins continued:

“It’s come to fruition very quickly. It’s nice having something new, and it’s just refreshing. Not that I don’t enjoy what I’m already doing, but having a breath of something new is always nice. I’ve very much enjoyed this.”

Ibanez also added:

“I mean, we don’t really know what’s going to happen — we all have our respective bands — but it’s cool to start more projects, make more art, put more stuff out there that will be around forever and build your repertoire. It’s cool to be able to do that.”

Fugitive’s debut EP is currently expected to be released through 20 Buck Spin. Details regarding that effort are still pending, but it was noted that it will include a cover of Bathory’s “Raise The Dead.”

Comments are closed.