Suffocation To Release New Live Album “Live In North America” In November

Suffocation have announced that they will be releasing a new live album, titled “Live In North America,” on November 12. That effort was recorded during the band’s final tour with ex-frontman Frank Mullen. The first single, a live version of “Funeral Inception,” can be found below:

“Live In North America” Track Listing:

01. “Thrones Of Blood”
02. “Effigy Of The Forgotten”
03. “Funeral Inception”
04. “Pierced From Within”
05. “Surgery Of Impalement”
06. “Dismal Dream”
07. “Jesus Wept”
08. “As Grace Descends”
09. “Liege Of Inveracity”
10. “Breeding The Spawn”
11. “Catatonia”
12. “Souls To Deny”
13. “Infecting The Crypts”

Guitarist Terrance Hobbs commented:

“We couldn’t be more excited to bring our fans our new live CD ‘Live In North America‘ featuring Frank Mullen‘s last performances with Suffocation. We couldn’t think of a better way to wish Frank a fantastic farewell into retirement for all his contributions to this band as a great frontman, influence, and friend – and to also share this farewell with the fans, new and old, who have been there for us over the decades.

We hope the fans will hold Frank‘s last recorded live tour with us close to your hearts as we do. As another chapter from Suffocation closes, we are more than ready and anxious to bring you more new music and classic death metal in the upcoming months and years. So keep your eyes and ears open, stay heavy and play it loud… see you all on the road!”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s