Within Temptation Announce Immersive “The Aftermath” Virtual Reality Event

Within Temptation have announced a special immersive event, which they are calling “The Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual Reality.” The livestream will take place on July 8 at 8PM CEST / 7PM BST for European fans and on July 9 at 8PM ET / 5PM PT / 9PM BRT / 7PM CST for North and South American fans.

Sharon Den Adel commented:

“During the whole pandemic, we weren’t keen on doing a livestream. The magic of seeing and hearing a band perform live — combined with the energy of the crowd — is something you cannot simply recreate with a livestream. So, for a long time we were clueless. One thing we knew for sure: we would not compromise on a livestream if we could offer something out of the ordinary, something jaw-dropping, intriguing, spectacular and mythical! Then we found it: a world that we could shape into our wildest fantasies and in which we, as a band, could perform while still maintaining the dynamics and magic of our traditional live show.

We are absolutely thrilled to invite you to ‘Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual Reality’. A show that takes place in different scenes of a post-apocalyptic world, in which we are witness of the aftermath of destruction of mankind. A world in which it is unknown if anyone or anything of the human race survived. It is a search for answers — about both its becoming as well as its legacy.”

The band added:

“We are absolutely gutted that the ‘Worlds Collide’ tour has been pushed back again and we cannot perform live in the same venue as our fans. With this digital show, we hope that the fans can still feel our energy, our love for — and above all: our passion for music. Take care and we hope to see you on July 8 or July 9.”

The show will feature newer and older songs, guest singers, and more. In other news, the group will also be releasing a new song titled “Shed My Skin” on June 25. That track is a collaboration with Annisokay.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s