Under Attack (Municipal Waste, Etc.) To Release New EP In August

Under Attack, the band featuring Dave Witte (Municipal Waste), Jason Hodges (Suppression, Oozing Meat), Alex Copeland, and Mark Telfian, will be releasing their new EP “Preservation’s Crash” on August 13. The cover art and track listing can be found below:

“Preservation’s Crash” Track Listing:

01. “Freedom Is To Die”
02. “Preservation’s Crash”
03. “Dig Our Own Graves”
04. “Siphon”
05. “You Must Pay”
06. “Designed Death”
07. “Blood Verses”
08. “Die Already”

The following was said about the effort:

“‘Preservation’s Crash‘ continues with the band’s dark and aggressive driving force of 80s punk and hardcore influence– with this release, really commiting to leaning into Dave’s impossibly fast, hard-hitting, manic, but uncompromising drum skills to complement Alex’s scummy vocals. This sonic assault is a mere extension of the lyrical message: in short, anger and frustration with life and society. The hostility of religious institutions that ferment self loathing. Coping with depression through life’s hardships.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s