Journey Reach Settlement With Steve Smith And Ross Valory Following Alleged “Corporate Coup D’État”

Journey have officially resolved their legal dispute with ex-bassist Ross Valory and ex-drummer Steve Smith. This news comes after guitarist Neal Schon and keyboardist Jonathan Cain filed a lawsuit against the former members following an alleged “corporate coup d’état.”

Journey’s management Q Prime commented:

“The members of the band Journey who were parties to a recent lawsuit (Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Steve Smith and Ross Valory) are pleased to announce that they have resolved their differences and reached an amicable settlement agreement. Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain acknowledge the valuable contributions that both Ross Valory and Steve Smith have made to the music and the legacy of Journey. Ross Valory and Steve Smith wish their former bandmates well and much success in the future. Journey looks forward to continuing to tour and make new music for their dedicated fans around the world.”

As previously reported, Journey’s new lineup consists of guitarist Neal Schon, keyboardist Jonathan Cain, vocalist Arnel Pineda, bassist Randy Jackson, drummer Narada Michael Walden, and second keyboardist Jason Derlatka.

[via Blabbermouth]

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s