Bad Brains To Reissue Back Catalog Through Bad Brains Records

Bad Brains have launched Bad Brains Records, a new imprint under Org Music, and are planning to reissue their back catalog through the label. Dave Gardner has remastered most of the releases and they will be available on vinyl, CD, cassette, and digitally.

Bassist Darryl Jenifer commented:

“Hey what’s up Bad Brains family – Darryl Jenifer here. I’m proud to announce to you the blessings and return of all Bad Brains master rights / recordings to Bad Brains and out of Babylonian captivity. These rights and other items include master reels, recently discovered photos, and etc. Thanks to JAH and all involved in this glorious feat. Stay tuned for the “re-everything” involved in all of our NINE studio albums and more. Big UP to Org Music for their faith, hard work, and dedication to BAD BRAINS RECORDS WE GOT THAT PMA 2020 and beyond.”

Org Music‘s Andrew J. Rossiter added:

“As longtime fans of the Bad Brains, it’s a huge honor and a pleasure to work with the group and reissue their seminal releases. It’s an incredible feeling to see the masters coming back to the band, with the records being issued on their own Bad Brains Records imprint. It’s been a long journey, often akin to a treasure hunt, uncovering lost master tapes, unreleased recordings, never before seen photos, and archives from decades past. We couldn’t be more excited to share the results with the world.”

Here’s the tentative release schedule:

  • February 2021: “Pay To Cum”
  • April 2021: “Bad Brains”
  • May 2021: “I & I Survive”
  • June 2021: “Rock For Light” (original mix)
  • August 2021: “Quickness”
  • October 2021: “The Youth Are Getting Restless (Live At The Paradiso, Amsterdam, 1987)”
  • January 2022: “Omega Sessions”
  • March/April 2022: “Live at The Fillmore 1982”

Comments are closed.