Clutch To Release “Weathermaker Vault Series Volume 1” This Month

Clutch will be releasing a new compilation album featuring the various track from their “Weathermaker Vault Series.” The effort, which is titled “Weathermaker Vault Series Volume 1,“ will be available as a CD and digitally on Black Friday (November 27). An opaque white vinyl pressing will also be released next year.

“The Weathermaker Vault Series Volume 1” Track Listing:

01. “Passive Restraints (feat. Randy Blythe of Lamb Of God)
02. “Electric Worry”
03. “Run, John Barleycorn, Run”
04. “Evil” (Cactus/Willie Dixon cover)
05. “Fortunate Son” (Creedence Clearwater Revival cover)
06. “Algo Ha Cambiado” (Norberto Napolitano cover) (sung in Spanish)
07. “Spacegrass”
08. “Precious And Grace” (ZZ Top cover)
09. “Smoke Banshee”
10. “Willie Nelson”

Jean-Paul Gaster commented:

“This Clutch release is unique in that we chose to record some of our favorite songs by artists that have provided us with inspiration over the years as well as re-record some Clutch classics. Hitting the studio this way was great to keep our recording chops up as well as celebrate some music that has meant so much to us as fans and musicians.”

Comments are closed.