Sabaton To Release “Carolus Rex (Platinum Edition)” In November

Sabaton’s 2012 album “Carolus Rex” has been certified quadruple platinum in Sweden and to celebrate the band will be releasing a special platinum edition of the effort on November 30. That concept album focuses on the rise and fall of the Swedish Empire, as well as the life of Charles XII (“Carolus Rex”), who ruled for 21 years. Interestingly, the quadruple platinum certification comes exactly 300 years after his death. Bassist Pär Sundström commented:

“Over the past few years, we’ve been traveling around the world to perform, while expanding Sabaton’s empire into new countries and meeting incredible new fans along the way. There’s no place like home though, and it’s humbling to know that people in our native Sweden are still so amazingly supportive of us after all these years. Thank you to everyone who played a role in making ‘Carolus Rex’ one of the most successful Swedish rock albums ever!”

Track Listing:

CD 1 (English Version):

01. “Dominium Maris Baltici”
02. “The Lion From The North”
03. “Gott Mit Uns”
04. “A Lifetime Of War”
05. “1 6 4 8”
06. “The Carolean’s Prayer”
07. “Carolus Rex”
08. “Killing Ground”
09. “Poltava”
10. “Long Live The King”
11. “Ruina Imperii”

Bonus Tracks:

12. “Twilight Of The Thunder God”
13. “In The Army Now”
14. “Feuer Frei”
15. “Harley From Hell”

CD 2 (Swedish Version):

01. “Dominium Maris Baltici”
02. “Lejonet Från Norden”
03. “Gott Mit Uns”
04. “En Livstid I Krig”
05. “1 6 4 8”
06. “Karolinens Bön”
07. “Carolus Rex”
08. “Ett Slag Färgat Rött”
09. “Poltava”
10. “Konungens Likfärd”
11. “Ruina Imperii”

CD 3 (Swedish Empire Live) – Earbook Only!:

Live @ Woodstock Festival (Poland):

01. “The March To War”
02. “Ghost Division”
03. “Uprising”
04. “Gott Mit Uns”
05. “Cliffs Of Gallipoli”
06. “The Lion From The North”
07. “The Price Of A Mile”
08. “Into The Fire”
09. “Carolus Rex”
10. “Midway”
11. “White Death”
12. “Attero Dominatus”
13. “The Art Of War”
14. “Primo Victoria”
15. “40:1”
16. “Metal Crüe”


Comments are closed.