Cast The Stone (Misery Index, Ex-Cattle Decapitation, Etc.) To Release New EP In August

Cast The Stone, the band featuring guitarist Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index), bassist Derek Engemann (Scour, ex-Cattle Decapitation), drummer Jesse Schobel (ex-Scour), and vocalist Andrew Huskey, have announced that their new EP “Empyrean Atrophy” will be released on August 31. The first single from the effort will be released on June 7. Kloeppel commented:

“The band’s sound is a testament to an enduring spirit that’s driven us to return to our most organic influences, merge them together, incorporate disparate elements, and forge our own sound. Each person has a distinct sound unto themselves, so it’s really cool how smooth and cohesive this stuff comes across. You can immediately hear how different this is from the other things we’ve been involved in, yet it’s still very true to our individual styles. Our bassist Derek progressively weaves my guitars and Jesse‘s uber-creative drumming style together in a way that only he can. This is all crowned off by Andy Huskey’s crazy death metal vocals which are… well, just listen.”

“Empyrean Atrophy” Track Listing:

01. “As The Dead Lie”
02. “The Burning Horizon”
03. “Standing In The Shadows”
04. “A Plague Of Light”
05. “Empyrean Atrophy”
06. “Jesusatan”


Comments are closed.