Winners Of 2017 Metal Hammer Golden Gods

The winners of the 2017 Metal Hammer Golden Gods have been revealed. The awards ceremony took place at IndigO2 at The O2 in London, England today (June 12).

Best New Band: Venom Prison

Best Underground Band: Pallbearer

Best UK Band: Architects

Best International Band presented by Nuclear Blast: Avenged Sevenfold

Best Live Band: Mastodon

Best Independent Label: Nuclear Blast

Dimebag Darrell ‘Shredder’: Joel O’ Keeffe (Airbourne)

Game Of The Year: Iron Maiden: The Legacy Of The Beast

Breakthrough: Avatar

Riff Lord: Devin Townsend

Defender Of The Faith: Ben Ward (Orange Goblin) & his partner Sandie Soriano

Inspiration: Exodus

Best Album: Gojira – “Magma”

Spirit Of Hammer: Prophets Of Rage

Icon: The Dillinger Escape Plan

Golden God: Black Sabbath


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s