Duff McKagan’s Pre-Guns N’ Roses Band The Living To Release “The Living: 1982” In April

Duff McKagan’s pre-Guns N’ Roses band The Living will be releasing their debut album, “The Living: 1982,” for the first time on April 16. The band, which featured McKagan on guitar, John Conte on vocals, Todd Fleischman on bass, and Greg Gilmore (Mother Love Bone) on drums, have launched pre-orders for the effort HERE. The first single, “Two Generation Stand,” can also be streamed below:

“The Living: 1982” track listing:

01. “A Promise”
02. “Two Generation Stand”
03. “Live By The Gun”
04. “A Song For You”
05. “No Thanks”
06. “Live Is A Terror”
07. “I Want”

Gilmore said the following:

“The Living was the beginning of all things Seattle for me –a turning point in my life. I joined a band and a community. These guys are still my brothers. I’ve cherished these recordings since the days we made them. This record is a fantastic document of a loaded moment. I love it.”

McKagan also commented:

“Would this even ever get out of our basement? We had something magical then, and it was ours, so who gives a fuck!”

Stone Gossard (Pearl Jam), label chief of Loosegroove Records, added:

“It doesn’t matter what year this music was recorded cause it is undeniable. But the fact that Duff, Greg, Todd and John created these fully realized songs in 1982 gives credence to the idea that this band, The Living, are ground zero for the Seattle sound.”

Comments are closed.