P.O.D. & Crobot Release New Holiday Tracks From Mascot Records’ “Christmas Rocks” EP

Mascot Records have announced that they will be releasing a new holiday EP titled “Christmas Rocks” later this year. That effort will feature tracks from P.O.D., 10 Years, Black Stone Cherry, Crobot, Dragged Under, Otherwise and Ayreon. The first two singles, P.O.D.‘s “Christmas Lullaby” and Crobot‘s “What Child Is This?,” can be found below:

P.O.D. frontman Sonny Sandoval said the following:

“With limited time we went into the studio under the impression we were supposed to record a Rock & Roll, novelty, holiday jingle. To our surprise we came out with a Christmas lullaby that will prove, in time, to be a classic, timeless holiday song that will always be a part of your special Christmas memories from now on.”

P.O.D. guitarist Marcos Curiel added:

“‘Christmas Lullaby‘ Inspires me, gives me hope during these uncertain times. It’s a positive, beautiful, Christmas vibration. Thought provoking and heart felt. It resonates from Southtown, San Diego, all the way to the North Pole.”

Crobot frontman Brandon Yeagley also commented:

“With such a rippin’ roster of awesome bands, Mascot Records has brought us all together to help put you in the Christmas spirit! So put a bow on it and slide it under the tree! Santa, we won’t forget to leave some riffs next to your cookies. Merry Riffmas, Beardos!”

Unearth’s Trevor Phipps To Guest On New Armed For Apocalypse Album

Unearth frontman Trevor Phipps recently recorded some guest vocals for the new Armed For Apocalypse album. That effort is expected to be released in 2021.

Ministry Release “Everyday (Is Halloween) – The Lost Mixes” EP

Ministry are celebrating Halloween by digitally releasing a new EP titled “Everyday (Is Halloween) – The Lost Mixes.” A vinyl pressing will also be available on November 20. Here’s the track listing:

01. “Everyday (Is Halloween)” (Dirt mix)
02. “Everyday (Is Halloween)” (Dirt dub)
03. “Playground”
04. “I See Red” (instrumental version)

Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Etc.) Releases New Song With Empty Streets “Fracas”

Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.) and Empty Streets have joined forces for a new song titled “Fracas.“ The track is available through Weinman‘s Patreon and a teaser for it can be found below. He said the following about the song:

“I’ve been trying to figure out a way to work on something with Aaron [Thompson, of Empty Streets] for a while now and this seemed like the perfect opportunity to throw a weird one at him, in the spirit of Halloween, while creating more content for my Patreon. Patreon has been such an amazing way to keep me making tunes while also helping me with the ever-growing expenses associated with taking care of approximately 75 farm animal rescues with my wife and kids.”

Tool’s Danny Carey Takes Part In Animated U.S. Presidential Debate Parody “Big Babies Debate”

Tool drummer Danny Carey and his Legend Of The Seagullman bandmate Jimmy Hayward have taken part in a new animated parody of the U.S. presidential debates. The video is called “Big Babies Debate” and it also features Will Sasso (‘Mad TV‘, ‘The Three Stooges‘) and Joseph Sikora (‘Ozak‘, ‘Power‘). Hayward commented:

“With an election this important coming up we thought we should get some friends together of influence and try and get the vote out. We intentionally made the battle a dead heat so the real message was voting. We had to rush to do it in just a few days but we had a blast and hope it get’s people fired up to vote!”

[via The PRP]

Fear Factory To Release 25th Anniversary Vinyl Edition Of “Demanufacture”

Fear Factory will be celebrating the 25th anniversary of “Demanufacture” by releasing a deluxe three-LP edition of the effort. In addition to the album, the set will also include bonus live tracks that were recorded at the 1996 Ozzfest in Phoenix, AZ and a poster. Pre-orders can be found HERE and they are expected to ship on April 30, 2021.

Track Listing:

Side A:

01. “Demanufacture”
02. “Self Bias Resistor”
03. “Zero Signal”

Side B:

01. “Replica”
02. “New Breed”
03. “Dog Day Sunrise”

Side C:

01. “Body Hammer”
02. “Flashpoint”
03 “H-K (Hunter-Killer)”

Side D:

01. “Pisschrist”
02. “A Therapy For Pain”

Side E (Ozzfest 1996):

01. “Demanufacture”
02. “Zero Signal/Self Immolation”
03. “Self-Biased Resistor”

Side F (Ozzfest 1996):

01. “Deep Dub Traumamix”
02. “Replica”
03. “Martyr”

Senses Fail & Saves The Day Release Misfits Covers EP

Senses Fail and Saves The Day have released a new split covers EP titled “Through Being Ghoul.” The effort features Senses Fail’s covers of Misfits’ “We Are 138” and “Attitude” and Saves The Day’s covers of Misfits’ “Some Kinda Hate” and “Where Eagles Dare.” You can stream those tracks below and pre-order a vinyl copy of the EP HERE.

Current And Former Members Of Nine Inch Nails To Discuss The Band’s Career During Upcoming Livestream

Current and former members of Nine Inch Nails will be discussing the band’s career during a special livestream on November 6 at 11:00am PDT/02:00pm EDT. Fans will be able to watch that on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Nine Inch Nails issued the following statement:

“Nine Inch Nails in Conversation
November 6th at 11am PST

Join Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Alessandro Cortini, Robin Finck, Danny Lohner, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Ilan Rubin and Chris Vrenna from Nine Inch Nails in a live conversation. Hosted by journalist and director David Farrier, the band members will share stories and reminisce on over 30 years of NIN.

The live stream will be available to everyone via Nine Inch Nails Twitter, Youtube and Facebook pages.

HBO will broadcast the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020 induction ceremony on Nov. 7 at 8pm EST/PT, honoring inductees Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode and more. Tune in on HBO or stream on HBO Max & SiriusXM.”