Lamb Of God’s Mark Morton Premieres New Video For “All I Had To Lose” Feat. Sons Of Texas’ Mark Morales

Lamb Of God’s Mark Morton has premiered a new video for his song “All I Had To Lose.” This track features Sons Of Texas’ Mark Morales and it is featured on Morton’s new EP “Ether,” which was released today (January 17).

Morton told Loudwire the following about the song:

“’All I Had To Lose’ is a very personal song to me, especially lyrically. It’s about two people inspiring one another to get better. It’s about surviving trauma and chaos and addiction. It’s about finding gratitude and hope.”

He also added the following about the video:

“I recently did an acoustic tour in the U.K. with Mark Morales and guitarist Joe Harvatt. Before our show in Manchester we went to a studio and shot a simple performance video for ‘All I Had To Lose.’ The song is relatively stripped down and we wanted the video reflect that. We just wanted to showcase the acoustic guitar and Mark Morales’ voice as best we good. We used the all white and all black settings to show the contrast of the song lyrically.”

Suicide Silence Premiere New Song “Two Steps”

Suicide Silence have premiered a new song titled “Two Steps.” This track is from the band’s new album “Become The Hunter,“ which will be released on February 14. In other news, the group have also announced that they will be playing an album release show with Bad Omens, Oh, Sleeper, Thousand Below, and Bloodline at Brick By Brick in San Diego, CA on February 14.

Slipknot, Disturbed, Limp Bizkit, Etc. Set For 2020 Rock Fest

The lineup has been revealed for the 2020 Rock Fest. The event will take place in Cadott, WI on July 16-18 and the daily lineups can be found below:

July 16: Disturbed, Staind, Theory Of A Deadman, HELLYEAH, Saint Asonia, Memphis May Fire, Fozzy, Blacktop Mojo, Carnifex, Kobra And The Lotus, Falling Through April, Scattered Hamlet, Anything But Human, Digital Homicide, Any Given Sin, GFM, Jett Threatt, Nivrana, Drama Queen, and Contingency.

July 17: Slipknot, Papa Roach, Anthrax, Steel Panther, Of Mice & Men, Bad Wolves, All That Remains, Like A Storm, Crobot, Bones UK, Silvertung, Wildstreet, Distal Descent, City Of The Weak, Throw The Fight, Siin, Hammer Down Hard, Fresh Fighters, Dressed To Kill, Strange Daze, and Caster Color.

July 18: Limp Bizkit, Chevelle, Hollywood Undead, Avatar, We Came As Romans, Gemini Syndrome, Through Fire, Hyro The Hero, Rachel Lorin, Störmbreaker, Nuisance, Stellar Circuits, Your Screaming Silence, Evandale, Strate Jak It, Mad Alice, Cowboys From Hell, Probably Cause, and FMDown.

It’s worth noting that Queensrÿche, Slaughter, Royal Bliss, Joyous Wolf, Stitched Up Heart, The Black Moods, Modern Mimes, and Unkle Daddy will also be performing at a pre-party for 3-day ticket holders on July 15.

Demons & Wizards Premiere New Song “Midas Disease”

Demons & Wizards, the band featuring Blind Guardian’s Hansi Kürsch and Iced Earth’s Jon Schaffer, have premiered a new song titled “Midas Disease.” This track is from the group’s new album “III,” which will be released on February 21.

Kürsch commented:

“Meanwhile, you all should have heard the epic ‘Diabolic’, and as second impression of ‘III’, we offer you the complete opposite now: the four and a half minutes of ‘Midas Disease’! The song reminds me of one of these good old hard rock bands, playing on and on for more than 40 years, I guess you’ll know whom I refer to once you hear it. ‘Midas Disease’ has a cunning vibe, which I absolutely love. It is pure honesty.”

Schaffer added:

“I had a working title of ‘Unbroken’ for this song, and when I sent it to Hansi, he instantly liked it. We both feel it added a totally different dimension to an already very diverse album. It’s straight-up fists-in-the-air hard rock/heavy metal song, which was certainly inspired by the riffing and rhythmic abilities of Malcolm Young and I personally dedicate it to his memory. You are missed, Sir Malcolm!”

Bad Omens Premiere “Limits” Music Video

Bad Omens have premiered a new video for their song “Limits.” This track is from the new deluxe edition of the band’s latest album “Finding God Before God Finds Me,” which is available now. That version of the effort comes with three bonus tracks including “Limits,” “Never Know,“ and a cover of Duran Duran’s “Come Undone.”

Ex-Iron Maiden Singer Paul Di’Anno Recruits Other Former Members For His Final Show

Ex-Iron Maiden singer Paul Di’Anno has recruited guitarist Terry Wapram (ex-Iron Maiden), guitarist Terry Rance (ex-Iron Maiden), drummer Doug Sampson (ex-Iron Maiden), and bassist Speed Harris (Hi-on Maiden) to join him at his final show. The group, who will perform as Ides Of March, will be celebrating the 40th anniversary of Iron Maiden’s debut album with a one-time-only set at the Beermageddon Festival in Bromsgrove, England on August 30.

Beermageddon organizers commented:

“This will be vocalist Paul Di’Anno’s final ever live performance. After experiencing serious health difficulties in recent months, Paul has now taken the advice of his doctors and will retire from the live stage in 2020 after the Ides of March performance at Beermageddon. It is going to take one mighty effort for Paul to pull off this performance but he is determined to go out in style and give his fans one memorable final thank you and goodbye.”

Di’Anno added:

“It’s been a tough four years waiting to play again. I hope to be standing for this show and I’m really looking forward to it. Standing up would be great — if not, hell on wheels coming to ya!”

Beermageddon will be held on August 28-30 and it will also feature Wired THC, Infected Dead, Kull, Netherhall, Absolution, and more.

Poison’s Bret Michaels To Undergo Procedures For Torn Rotator Cuff & Skin Cancer

Poison’s Bret Michaels has revealed that he will be undergoing two medical procedures. One will be performed to fix a torn rotator cuff, while the other will be performed to remove a patch of skin cancer.

The frontman commented:

“After a very recent kickoff to the new year, physical & MRI it has been brought to my attention that I have torn my right shoulder rotator cuff which would answer the question why it looks like a lump or bone was sticking out of my right shoulder.

A little more complex I will also have to undergo a procedure to remove skin cancer that was detected after a recent biopsy. I’m in the hands of incredible specialists who are both positive for great outcomes.

It may slow me down a bit at the beginning of the year, but if God willing I promise this year will be awesome. Just a few less solo shows & special events until I get this all squared up. As always continuing great diabetic maintenance to keep on rocking in 2020!”