Atreyu Share One Shot Live Video For “The Time Is Now”

Atreyu have shared a one shot live video for their song “The Time Is Now.“ The footage was captured during the band’s October 28 show at Mr. Smalls in Pittsburgh, PA. The track appears on their latest album “In Our Wake.“

Breaking Benjamin Share Lyric Video For Reimagined Version Of “So Cold”

Breaking Benjamin have shared a lyric video for their reimagined version of “So Cold.” This track is from the band’s new album “Aurora,” which will be released on January 24. That effort will feature one new song and a number of reimagined versions of songs from the band’s catalog. You can find more details HERE.

Nothing Left Premiere “Dust Into Dust” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Disconnected”

Nothing Left have premiered a new video for their new song “Dust Into Dust.” This track is from their new album “Disconnected,” which will be released on December 13.

“Disconnected” Track Listing:

01. “Choose Your Side”
02. “Dust Into Dust”
03. “Beneath The Surface”
04. “Deceiver or Deceived”
05. “Death From Above”
06. “Into the Emptiness”
07. “Disconnected”
08. “Cycle of Abuse”
09. “A Final Farewell”

Foo Fighters Release New EP “02050525”

Foo Fighters have released another new EP. This one is called “02050525” and it mainly features b-sides and covers from the “In Your Honor” era. Here’s the track listing:

01. “I’m In Love With A German Film Star” (The Passions cover)
02. “FFL (Fat Fucking Lie)”
03. “Kiss The Bottle” (Jawbreaker cover)
04. “Spill”
05. “Skin And Bones”
06. “DOA” (demo)

Wristmeetrazor Stream New Song “Take Your Shot, Funboy” & Cover Of The Sisters Of Mercy’s “Black Planet”

Wristmeetrazor have shared a new song titled “Take Your Shot, Funboy,” along with a cover of The Sisters Of Mercy’s “Black Planet.” The band commented:

“The Sisters Of Mercy are a band we’ve all been huge fans of as long as we’ve played music. With the direction the band is headed ‘Black Planet‘ felt like a song we could do justice to, and that made sense. ‘Take Your Shot, Funboy‘ is an ode to revenge. It reads exactly how it was meant to be perceived.”

Nightwish Finish New Album

During a recent interview with FaceCulture, Floor Jansen confirmed that Nightwish’s new album is done. The effort is expected to be released in spring 2020.

Jansen said the following:

“I think we’ve made a very cool new album. I’m very, very happy with it. Already with the first notes, I [was, like], ‘Oh, yeah. There we go.’ It’s as much NIGHTWISH thing you might expect from us as, ‘Wow! What’s this now? What’s happening?’ I can’t really say too much about it, because there are a couple of things that are the same, a coupe of things that are different. But all I can say is I’m very happy with it and I’m very excited about it. And I think people that already knew NIGHTWISH will really enjoy this. And maybe the new people in the Netherlands [who discovered me through the Dutch reality TV show ‘Beste Zangers’] will say, ‘Hey, now that we know who Floor Jansen is, okay, now she’s coming with a new album. [I’m] very excited to give it a shot.'”

She also added:

“I do things that I didn’t think I could do. When the first ideas came in, I was, like, ‘Eh, okay, I need to study this.’ [Laughs] [I was] really challenged. And it’s not just that I need to challenge my bandmembers — it’s just whatever comes out comes out. And then we’re gonna see if we can do it or not and how we can make it sound good. That’s also where the band really comes in and where I come in, where my creativity comes in. That’s a very enjoyable process. [We go into] rehearsals [for] weeks and weeks and we go through everything — really try to set everything — and then we go and record it. And that’s a really great way of working. It worked great for ‘Endless Forms Most Beautiful’, and we did the same now.”

[via Blabbermouth]