Listen To New Accept Song “Life’s A Bitch”

Accept have released a new 7″ single titled “Life’s A Bitch.” The effort comes with the new title track on the a-side and a live version of “Restless And Wild” from Wacken 2017 on the b-side. You can stream “Life’s A Bitch” below. Wolf Hoffmann commented:

“We love the title of the single… Who does not agree to that ‘life’s a bitch’? It is universal, even if the stories are different. Everybody knows what that means!”


Static-X’s New Touring Vocalist Says Wayne Static “Would Be Honored By The Celebration”

During a recent interview with Kerrang!, Static-X further discussed their reunion and upcoming tour. While opening up about his role in the band, touring vocalist Xer0, who is rumored to be Dope frontman Edsel Dope, said he believes Wayne Static “would be honored by the celebration.”

Xer0 said the following about his new gig:

“Wayne was a very unique singer. I can’t just be myself with this. That wouldn’t be doing the material justice. Therefore, I really have to be prepared. I have to learn lots of parts…find the right places in my own voice to deliver my best version of these songs…I’m never gonna sound as good as Wayne did, doing Wayne’s thing. That’s just common sense.

But I feel really good about it,. I believe that I will represent the vibe of the band very well and that we will give the fans a really fun ‘Wisconsin Death Trip‘ experience each night.”

He also talked about his controversial mask:

“I’ve spent the last 20 years building my own identity and touring the world with my own band. It didn’t feel right for my image or identity to be placed in the center of something that I wasn’t part of creating…It just felt like a perfect way to keep the focus on the four guys that made this great album and started this really cool band.

After a few days of living with it, I decided to spike my hair up, just to see what it would look like with the mask on, and I was like, Oh, FUCK. Let’s be honest: Waynes hair kind of became the visual identity of Static-X.”

He later added:

“We didn’t set out to create a ‘character,’ it just evolved naturally. We went to our friend Laney, who also makes the masks for many of the Slipknot guys, as well as Manson’s band, and Rob Zombie’s band, et cetera. Wayne liked heavy metal, monster movies, and monster trucks. He would be honored by the celebration and he would dig the shit out of this!”

You can read more from the band HERE.

Cynic’s Paul Masvidal To Release “Mythical Human Vessel” Trilogy Of Records

Cynic’s Paul Masvidal has announced that he will be releasing a trilogy of records titled “Mythical Human Vessel.” The first part, “Mythical,” will be released on May 31 and the first single “The Spaces” can be streamed below:

Here’s a description of the project:

“At the center of Masvidal’s experiment is the use of Isochronic tones, a “brain-entrainment” technology. Isochronics are said to produce bio-chemical reactions in the body that increase serotonin, alleviate depression and stress, improve focus, and aid in restful sleep, similar to the effects of exposure to negative ions in nature.

Through its incorporation of Isochronic tones, Mythical Human Vessel is intended as “an inherently relaxing listening experience, and adding the tones multiplied the benefits,” Masvidal says. “More serotonin for all!”

Throughout all three volumes of Mythical Human Vessel, the sound of undulating and sweeping frequencies in slow and rapid succession act as a subliminal agent to affect the listener positively and help to create a deeper connection to the songs themselves.”

Pre-orders can be found HERE. It’s also worth noting that Masvidal is working on a special live show that will use technology and imagery from Greymar.

Get Scared Release New Album “The Dead Days”

Despite their ongoing hiatus, Get Scared have decided to officially release their new album “The Dead Days” today (April 19). You can purchase the effort HERE and stream it below. Guitarist Johnny Braddock commented:

“The album is about coming to terms with death. You grow up and one day realize it’s a reality for everybody.”

“The Dead Days” Track Listing:

01. “Bad Things”
02. “Deceiver”
03. “Enough Is Enough”
04. “Hell Is Where The Heart Is”
05. “Give Up My Ghost”
06. “Calling All Crows”
07. “The Dead Days”
08. “Like It Or Not”
09. “Silence”
10. “Time Keeps Running”
11. “Goodbye Soul”

Exodus Celebrate 40th Anniversary By Releasing 1984 Live Recording Of “No Love”

Exodus are celebrating their 40th anniversary by releasing a live recording of “No Love” from the 1984 Day In The Dirt festival in Berkeley, CA. Gary Holt commented:

“‘Day In The Dirt‘ was almost like the Bay Area thrash metal Woodstock, our own underground version on the legendary Day On The Green shows we all attended so many times. What happened that day at Aquatic Park in Berkeley has gone down in Bay Area lore as an epic day for the underground Thrash scene. The brainchild of the late great Wes Robinson, we were fortunate to have been a key part of such a great show. It was Rick Hunolt‘s second Exodus show as well I believe!”

Harm’s Way Release New Remix EP “PSTHMN”

Harm’s Way have released a new EP titled “PSTHMN.” The effort features remixed versions of various songs from the band’s latest album “Posthuman.“ The group said the following:

“‘PSTHMN‘ is the evolutionary counterpart to our 2018 full length release, ‘Posthuman‘. It includes four remixed and reinterpreted tracks by artists that have continually inspired and influenced the band throughout its tenure. These artists include Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu, JK Flesh), Andrew Nolan (Intensive Care, The Endless Blockade, Column of Heaven), and Sanford Parker (Mirrors For Psychic Warfare, Corrections House). Additionally, the release includes a reimagined version of the track ‘Unreality‘ by our very own bassist, Casey Soyk.”