Jake E. Lee’s Red Dragon Cartel To Release New Album “Patina” In November

Red Dragon Cartel, the band led by Jake E. Lee (ex-Ozzy Osbourne, etc.), have announced that their new album “Patina” will be released on November 9. The group’s current lineup features Lee, along with singer Darren James Smith, drummer Phil Varone, and bassist Anthony Esposito.

“Patina” Track Listing:

01. “Speedbag”
02. “Havana”
03. “Crooked Man”
04. “The Luxury Of Breathing”
05. “Bitter”
06. “Chasing Ghosts”
07. “A Painted Heart”
08. “Punchclown” (bonus track)
09. “My Beautiful Mess”
10. “Ink & Water”


Bullet For My Valentine’s Matt Tuck Says Metal Has “Gone A Bit Stale”

During an interview with Metal Hammer, Bullet For My Valentine’s Matt Tuck said he believes metal has “gone a bit stale.” You can read his thoughts on that below:

“I am never going to turn my back on metal, because it’s been my life for 20-odd years, but for me as a songwriter in the genre it’s all gone a bit stale. I’ve got to an age now, 38, where unique instrumentation and the way albums are produced and written has become more appealing to me. Someone like Muse’s Matt Bellamy can take a guitar and turn it into anything he wants it to be. Being in a metal band and watching 100 other metal bands, everyone’s using the same kind of techniques, scales and guitar tones – genre-standard things. For this new record, we’re trying to be different.”

Mike Shinoda Says He Is “Open” To Playing More Linkin Park Shows

During a chat with France’s United Rock Nations, Mike Shinoda said he is “open” to the possibility of doing more Linkin Park shows. He said the following when asked if he will only do solo shows from now on:

“I don’t know. I’m just taking it one step at a time and keeping my mind open to the possibilities — whether it’s doing things under my name or working with other artists or producing tracks for somebody else or if the guys are at a point where they wanna play LINKIN PARK shows, I’m sure that any of those things are possibilities and I’m just open to whatever happens. Right now, honestly, the thing I’m most excited about and I’m focused on most is getting the [solo] live show together and making it the best it can be. It’s at a good place, and I’m basically doing… I’ve been doing a one-man show, but I think there’s a lot of room to grow and develop it, and I’m excited about continuing to do that.

[via Blabbermouth]

96-Year-Old Holocaust Survivor Fronts A Death Metal Band

The New York Times have shared a new article and documentary on a 96-year-old holocaust survivor named Inge Ginsberg, who happens to front a death metal band. You can check out that piece HERE, and watch a music video she filmed while appearing on European talent shows in 2015 below. Aside from this project, Ginsberg and her husband actually worked as songwriters in Hollywood back in the 1950s, writing tracks that were made famous by artists like Dean Martin and Nat King Cole. She has also had a career as a journalist, a writer, and more.

Austin Carlile (Ex-Of Mice & Men) Confirms His Return To Music

While responding to fans on an Instagram post he made regarding the Marfan Foundation’s Family Conference, former Of Mice & Men frontman Austin Carlile revealed that he will be returning to music “in the next few months.” Loudwire shared some screenshots of his comments:

This year's Marfan Annual Family Conference was a great success! Living with Marfan Syndrome has changed my life more than I ever could have imagined. I love being a part of a community of others than actually understand what it is like living daily with a chronic disease and overcoming constant chronic pain. Such a strong group of teens, young adults, parents, and even staff that all have become family to me over my years of working with the foundation. I found out I had Marfan when my mother suddenly passed from an aortic dissection when I was 17… she was only 38… Marfan Syndrome is a very rare and daunting genetic disorder that medical professionals have yet to find a cure for, but knowing there are others battling the same thing brings so much hope and inspiration. The Marfan community are some of the strongest people I know and with the biggest hearts (some literally.) It was a blessing to spend the weekend with our community and meeting new friends as well. Massive gratitude to @themarfanfoundation for allowing me to speak and participate alongside so many wonderful individuals. With a condition that makes you feel very much alone, it's hard to feel that way after leaving our annual conference and forming life long lasting relationships. Everyone has different struggles and battles in life, but those with Marfan Syndrome or related disorders deal with a different type of chronic pain, being lethargic, and a surplus of hip, rib, lung, heart, feet, spine, eye, head and leg issues day in and day out… Warriors. I'm thankful to be a part of such a caring, strong, and persevering community. Victory together. More info on our condition and how you can help us find a cure in the link in my bio: Marfan.org ❤👊🏼🕊

A post shared by Austin Carlile (@austincarlile) on

Guns N’ Roses Share Lyric Video For Acoustic Version Of “Move To The City”

Guns N’ Roses have shared a lyric video for their 1988 acoustic version of “Move To The City.” This track is one of the rarities included in the band’s recently released “Appetite For Destruction – Locked N’ Loaded” box set.

“Black Sabbath: Going Through Changes” Photo Book To Be Released In September

A new Black Sabbath photo book called “Black Sabbath: Going Through Changes” is set to be released on September 28 via Wymer. The coffee-table style book will feature numerous pictures taken throughout the U.S. and Europe back in the seventies. It will be limited to 500 copies and fans that pre-order it by September 3 will get their name printed on a dedicated fan page. Here’s everything it will come with: 128-pages in A4 hardback, custom-end papers, prints on 170gsm silk paper, digitally restored and cleaned photos, a Wibalin presentation case, and a set of five prints on 400gsm card: (1. Tony Iommi, 2. Ozzy Osbourne, 3. Geezer Butler, 4. Bill Ward, 5. Full group)

[via Blabbermouth]