Thou Reveal Release Details For New EPs & Album

Thou recently released an EP titled “The House Primordial” and said that it was the first in a series of EPs leading up to their new album. Now, the group have confirmed the release details for the other efforts. They include “Inconsolable,” which will be released on June 29, “Rhea Sylvia,” which will be released on July 27. and the album “Magus,“ which will be released on August 31. You can pre-order “Inconsolable” HERE, “Rhea Sylvia” HERE and “Magus” HERE. You can also find some new songs below, courtesy of NPR


New Dates Added To 2018 Summer Slaughter Tour

A few more dates have been added to the 2018 Summer Slaughter Tour, including stops in Guelph, Ontario and Fort Wayne, Indiana. Most of the lineup has also been added to the July 28 date of Heavy Montreal as well. If you missed it, here’s the lineup: Between The Buried And Me, Born Of Osiris, Veil Of Maya, ERRA, The Agony Scene, Allegaeon, Terror Universal, Soreption, and Entheos.

Tour Dates:

07/13 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz Raleigh
07/14 Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues
07/15 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
07/17 Lynchburg, VA – Phase 2
07/18 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Sound Stage
07/19 New York City, NY – Irving Plaza
07/20 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
07/21 Worcester, MA – The Palladium
07/22 Philadelphia, PA – Theater of Living Arts
07/24 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
07/26 Detroit, MI – Majestic Theater
07/27 Guelph, ON – Guelph Concert Theatre
07/28 Montreal, QC – Parc Jean-Drapeau (‘Heavy Montreal‘)
07/30 Columbus, OH – Express Live
07/31 Ft. Wayne, IN – Piere’s
08/02 Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
08/03 Minneapolis, MN – Skyway Theater
08/05 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
08/09 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
08/10 Berkeley, CA – The UC Theater
08/11 Los Angeles, CA – The Novo
08/12 Anaheim, CA – Grove of Anaheim
08/14 Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
08/17 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live!
08/18 Houston, TX – House of Blues
08/19 Austin, TX – Empire Garage

Heart’s Ann Wilson To Release “Immortal” Covers Album In September

Heart’s Ann Wilson has officially confirmed a September 14 release date for her new covers album “Immortal.” The track listing for the effort, which features songs from musicians that have passed away, can be seen below:

01. “A Different Corner” (George Michael)
02. “A Thousand Kisses Deep” (feat. Ben Mink) (Leonard Cohen)
03. “Back to Black” (feat. Ben Mink) (Amy Winehouse)
04. “Baker Street” (Gerry Rafferty)
05. “I Am the Highway” (Audioslave) (in honor of Chris Cornell)
06. “I’m Afraid of Americans” (David Bowie)
07. “Life in the Fast Lane” (The Eagles) (in honor of Glenn Frey)
08. “Luna” (feat. Warren Haynes) (Tom Petty)
09. “Politician” (Cream) (in honor of Jack Bruce)
10. “You Don’t Own Me” (feat. Warren Haynes) (Lesley Gore)

Killswitch Engage Signing New Record Deal

It looks like Killswitch Engage are in the process of signing a new record deal for their upcoming album. Bassist Mike D’Antonio confirmed the news to Kaaos, and also had the following to say about their current progress:

“Unfortunately, Jesse‘s throat surgery put a little cramp in the production of the record. As of now, we have 22 songs, so we’re gonna pick the best ones. But it’s good to have more than less and then have to play make-up later. But drums are done, bass is done, most of the guitars are done, vocals not so much. So as soon as we get those done, this record will be out.”

He also added the following when asked about release plans:

“We were really hoping to get something out by this tour [their European run with Iron Maiden] or at least have this tour be the build-up to the record — maybe release it afterwards — but it just didn’t work out that way. We are in the middle of a new record deal. I can’t announce yet, but that is happening at the moment. And I hope it’ll be out before next year, but I can’t really promise. We’re just gonna take it slow and make sure Jesse‘s happy and records appropriately.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Watch Mike Patton Perform Mr. Bungle’s “Retrovertigo” With Uri Caine In Italy

Mike Patton (Faith No More, Dead Cross, etc.) recently took the stage with Uri Caine for two “Forgotten Songs” performances in Modena, Italy. One of the tracks they played was Mr. Bungle’s “Retrovertigo.“ You can see footage of that below:

[via The PRP]

Def Leppard Share New Lyric Video For “Let’s Get Rocked”

Def Leppard have premiered a new lyric video for their song “Let’s Get Rocked.” The band shared the clip as a way to promote the first volume of their four-volume career-spanning box set series, which is set to be released tomorrow (June 1). That set is simply called “The Collection: Volume One” and it will come with “On Through the Night,” “High ‘n’ Dry,” “Pyromania.” and “Hysteria,” along with a replica 7″ single, a 3″ CD of their original self-titled EP, a rarities collection, and a hardback book. It will be available on CD and imited-edition 180-gram heavyweight vinyl.