Watch Footage From Chimaira’s Reunion Show

Chimaira, feturing Mark Hunter, Rob Arnold, Matt DeVries, Jim LaMarca, and Chris Spicuzza, reunited for a special show at the Agora Theatre in Cleveland, OH last night (December 30), and now some footage from the performance can be seen below. Andols Herrick was supposed to take part in the event as well, but due to his “debilitating digestive issues,” Austin D’Amond (DevilDriver, ex-Chimaira), filled in.


“Pictures In The Gold Room”
“Power Trip”
“Nothing Remains”
“Save Ourselves”
“Down Again”
“The Flame”
“Army Of Me”
“Eyes Of A Criminal”
“The Venom Inside”
“Implements Of Destruction”
“The Dehumanizing Process”
“Pure Hatred”

[via The PRP]

Jill Janus Offers Update On Upcoming Projects Including New Huntress Album, Collaborations, Solo Work, Etc.

Jill Janus is no longer using social media, but she did check in with an update on all her upcoming projects. These range from the new Huntress album, which is expected to be released in fall 2018, her solo work, and more. You can read her full statement below.

Janus said the following:

“Creatures of Planet Earth, as many of you are aware, I broke up with the internet several months ago. Creature Cvlt formed and has been servicing all social media for myself and Huntress. Many fans have asked when will Album 4 be released, when will we tour again? We’re aiming for a Fall 2018 release and headlining tour of North America. Europe and UK touring to follow. Huntress will be back in full beast mode for festival season 2019.

In addition to Huntress, I’m fronting The Starbreakers, an all-girl heavy metal coverband with guitarist Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper, We Start Wars), guitarist Courtney Cox (Iron Maidens, Femme Fatale), bassist Emily Ruvidich (Paradise Kitty, Misty Day) and drummer Lindsay Martin (We Start Wars, Glam Skanks). Next show: January 18th at The Whisky in Los Angeles.

I’m collaborating with Monte Pittman (ex-Prong guitarist and current guitarist for Madonna) and producer/sound engineer Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Antrax). Our project is a life goal I’m finally close to accomplishing. I’m also composing a very exciting project with Angus Clark, lead guitarist for the Transiberian Orchestra and DareDevil Squadron. Our project will be announced early next year. And…expect a solo project that I’ve been writing absolutely on my own, which is challenging considering I’ve always relied on my Huntress bandmates as songwriting partners.

I continue to contribute my voice to various projects, including the live action movie ‘Realm of the Damned’ as commander vampire Athena, featuring David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel vocalist) and Dani Filth of Cradle of Filth.

Heshette, my occult-themed jewelry line just celebrated 700 sales. So, yeah, I’ve been busy. But I’ve gotta stay busy or I get into trouble.

Those are the updates! I’m optimistic about 2018. Stay heavy. JJx”

Twelve Foot Ninja Guitarists Guest On YouTuber Leo Moracchioli’s Metal Cover Of The Beatles’ “Here Comes The Sun”

Twelve Foot Ninja guitarists Steve “Stevic” MacKay and Rohan Hayes have guested on YouTuber Leo Moracchioli’s cover of The Beatles‘ “Here Comes The Sun.” You can check that out below:

Watch Footage From Misfits’ Los Angeles, CA Reunion Show

The Original Misfits, featuring Glenn Danzig, Jerry Only, and Doyle, played two reunion shows on December 28 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV and on December 30 at The Forum in Los Angeles, CA. These concerts featured a strict no phone policy, but some footage from the Los Angeles show has surfaced, and can be seen below:

[via Blabbermouth]

Watch Footage Of Sodom Performing With Former Guitarists At 35th Anniversary Show In Germany

Sodom were rejoined by former guitarists Josef “Grave Violator” Dominik, Frank “Blackfire” Gosdzik, and Andy Brings during a special 35th anniversary show on December 26 at Zeche in Bochum, Germany. You can see footage from that concert below:


01. In Retribution
02. In War And Pieces
03. An Eye For An Eye
04. Surfin’ Bird / The Saw Is The Law
05. Belligerence
06. Among The Weirdcong
07. The Vice Of Killing
08. Sodomy And Lust
09. Masquerade In Blood
10. Proselytism Real
11. Witching Metal
12. Rolling Thunder
13. Napalm In The Morning
14. City Of God
15. Tired And Red
16. Caligula
17. Blasphemer (with Grave Violator)
18. Burst Command ‘Til War (with Grave Violator)
19. Outbreak Of Evil (with Grave Violator)
20. Christ Passion (with Frank Blackfire)
21. Nuclear Winter (with Frank Blackfire)
22. Agent Orange (with Frank Blackfire)
23. Wachturm (with Andy Brings)
24. Sodomized (with Andy Brings)
25. Die Stumme Ursel (with Andy Brings)
26. Ausgebombt
27. Bombenhagel

[via Blabbermouth]

Controversial Film Using Terror Attack At Eagles Of Death Metal’s Le Bataclan Show For Its Plot Gets Put On Hold

According to Deadline, France’s France 2 has postponed the new film “Ce Soir-La” (aka “That Night”), which was supposed to tell a fictional romance story, using the terrorsit attack that occurred during an Eagles Of Death Metal show at Le Bataclan on November 13, 2015 as a plot device. The decision was made after public disapproval and a petition, which was launched by Claire Peltier, who was a companion of one of the victims killed that night. France 2 said “the film, which is still being edited, has not been seen by the channel’s management” and that they have “made the decision to postpone this project until the production has widely consulted all victims’ associations.” The Paris terrorist attacks resulted in the deaths of over 80 people at that concert alone.

Brandon Ellis (The Black Dahlia Murder) Releases New Solo Track “No Escape”

Brandon Ellis (The Black Dahlia Murder, Arsis) has released a new solo track titled “No Escape.” The guitarist is planning to release a new solo EP in 2018 as well.

[via The PRP]

Watch Footage From The Dillinger Escape Plan’s Final Show

Last night (December 29), The Dillinger Escape Plan said farewell with one final show at Terminal 5 in New York, NY. You can check out some footage from the concert and the setlist below:


“Proceed With Caution”
“Limerent Death”
“Panasonic Youth”
“Milk Lizard”
“Baby’s First Coffin”
“Dead As History”
“Happiness Is A Smile”
“One Of Us Is The Killer”
“Nothing To Forget”
“Low Feels Blvd”
“Mouth Of Ghosts”
“Sandbox Magician” (with Dimitri Minakakis)
“When I Lost My Bet”
“Sunshine The Werewolf”


“Farewell, Mona Lisa”
“43% Burnt”
“Dissociation” (with Seven Suns & original The Dillinger Escape Plan bassist Adam Doll)

[via The PRP]

Craig Owens (Chiodos) Releases New badXchannels Song “Don’t Come And See Me”

Craig Owens (Chiodos) has released a new track from his badXchannels project, titled “Don’t Come And See Me.” You can get the song in digital outlets now, and listen to it below: