The Faceless Stream New Album “In Becoming A Ghost”

The Faceless are streaming their new album “In Becoming A Ghost” in full. That effort will be released tomorrow (December 1).

August Burns Red Cover Wham!’s “Last Christmas”

August Burns Red have premiered their cover of Wham!’s “Last Christmas.” You can check that out below:

Dustin Davidson commented:

“This year I sat down with the intention of writing something upbeat, melodic, and shredtastic. When I decided to cover ‘Last Christmas‘ I kept in mind that most people only know the chorus of the song. I didn’t want to recreate something word for word, or note by note, so I took the main hook and built a bunch of original ideas around it. The lyrics to Wham!‘s ‘Last Christmas‘ are very sad, so if you’re feeling lonely this holiday season, I hope this cover finds you well.”

Wiegedood Sign With Century Media

Wiegedood, the band featuring Oathbreaker’s Levy Seynaeve (also of Amenra), Wim Coppers, and Gilles Demolder, have signed a new deal with Century Media. They will release their new album “De Doden Hebben het Goed III” through the label in spring 2018. That effort will be the final part of the group’s trilogy.

West End Motel (Mastodon) Post New Video For “Sorry I’m Late”

West End Motel, the band featuring Mastodon’s Brent Hinds, have posted a new video for their country song “Sorry I’m Late.” This song is from the band’s new album, “Bad With Names, Good With Faces,“ which is now available on Bandcamp.

The band commented:

“Definitely a departure from the rest of the record, here’s ole B Hinds making good on his promise for some home cooked country with Ben Thrower’s official band apology to our wives, Girlfriends and really anyone we’ve woken up at 5am.

Think 1977 in the back of your parents crappy wagon furiously trying to get passing truckers to blow their horn. We are southern kids raised on Otis Redding, Merle Haggard and Roger Miller -so we can’t help it -it’s just in us on occasion.”

Machine Head Announce”Beyond The Pale” Fan Music Video Contest

Machine Head are inviting fans to create a music video for their song “Beyond The Pale.” The fan with the best clip will receive a limited edition signature flying-v guitar, as well as a CD/DVD digipak version of the band’s new album “Catharsis” (out January 26), and a poster. Two runner ups will also receive a digipak and poster. Details on how to enter the contest can be found HERE.

Senses Fail Premiere New Song “Double Cross”

Senses Fail have premiered a new song titled “Double Cross.” This track is from the band’s new album “If There Is Light, It Will Find You,” which will be released on February 16.

“If There Is Light, It Will Find You” Track listing:

01. “Double Cross”
02. “Elevator to the Gallows”
03. “New Jersey Makes, The World Takes”
04. “Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…”
05. “First Breath, Last Breath”
06. “Ancient Gods”
07. “Is It Gonna Be The Year?”
08. “You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense”
09. “Orlando And A Miscarriage”
10. “Shaking Hands”
11. “Stay What You Are”
12. “If There Is Light, It Will Find You”

Joan Jett Documentary “Bad Reputation” To Premiere At 2018 Sundance Film Festival

A new Joan Jett documentary, titled “Bad Reputation,” will be premiered at the 2018 Sundance Film Festival, which is set to take place in Park City, UT on January 18-28. The film was directed by Kevin Kerslake and will offer “a look at the life of Joan Jett, from her early years as the founder of The Runaways and first meeting collaborator Kenny Laguna in 1980 to her enduring presence in pop culture as a rock ‘n’ roll pioneer.”