Gloom Premiere New Song “Cede”

Gloom have premiered a new song titled “Cede,“ via MetalSucks. This song is from their new album “Solaris,“ which will be released on June 2. via eOne Music/Lifeblood Inc.

The band said the following:

“‘Solaris‘ is our first full length and while we were writing the album we really wanted to bring all our individual influences to the table and create something dynamic. We really want to carve out our own niche in metal and ‘Solaris‘ is a big step in that direction. For us, ‘Cede‘ is a good musical representation of some of the different styles you’ll hear on the album. Lyrically, it’s about breaking the cycle of a bad on-off relationship I had for years and finding a place where I could grow out of those feelings.”

“Solaris” Track Listing:

01. “Fallen”
02. “Perseus”
03. “Orbits”
04. “Cede”
05. “Coronation”
06. “Naught”
07. “1% Empty”
08. “Appetence Hominae”
09. “Sub Umbral”
10. “Them Bones” (Alice In Chains cover)

Kataklysm Announce Spring 2017 U.S. Headlining Dates

Kataklysm have announced some headlining shows around their tour In Flames. Check out their updates U.S. schedule below.

Tour Dates:


05/05 Detroit, MI – Harpo’s
05/08 Pittsburgh, PA – Cattivo
05/09 Philadelphia, PA – Voltage Lounge
05/21 Jacksonville, FL – Mavericks Live

With In Flames:

05/04 Rochester, NY – Anthology
05/10 Poughkeepsie, NY – The Chance
05/18 Joliet, IL – The Forge
05/19 Memphis, TN – New Daisy Theatre
05/22 Pensacola, FL – Vinyl Music Hall
05/24 Baton Rouge, LA – Varsity Theater
05/25 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Bar & Grill

Cattle Decapitation, Eyehategod, Cryptopsy, Etc. Set For 2017 Fort Worth Metal Fest

The lineup has been revealed for the 2017 Fort Worth Metal Fest. The event will take place on May 27-28 at The Rail Club in Fort Worth, TX, and the daily lineups can be seen below:

May 27: Cattle Decapitation, Goatwhore, Exmortus, Warbeast, Lody Kong, Wolvhammer, Turbid North, Anathemic, I Am, Chemicaust, and Black Chamber.

May 28: Eyehategod, Cryptopsy (performing “None So Vile“), Decrepit Birth, Rivers Of Nihil, Thy Antichrist, The Zenith Passage, The Kennedy Veil, Gloom, I Am Destruction, Cesspool Of Corruption, and Ryeden.

Mudvayne’s “The End Of All Things To Come” To Be Released On Vinyl For Its 15th Anniversary

Mudvayne’s “The End Of All Things To Come” is turning 15 this year, and to commemorate the anniversary it is set to be released on vinyl via SRCvinyl on June 2. It will be available on 180 gram clear/black smoke vinyl (limited to 500), and can it can be preordered HERE.

Invidia (In This Moment, Ex-Five Finger Death Punch, Etc.) Stream “As The Sun Sleeps” In Full

Invidia (In This Moment, ex-Five Finger Death Punch, etc.) are streaming their new album “As The Sun Sleeps,” via Soundcloud. The effort was officially released today (March 31).

Click the LINK to go to the stream.


Devin Townsend Project, Suicide Silence, Etc. Added To 2017 UK Download Festival

Devin Townsend Project, Code Orange, Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots, SikTh, Suicide Silence, Krokodil, Orange Goblin, Machine Gun Kelly, Sick Puppies, Nothing Morez The Raven Age, Yonaka, Blackwater Conspiracy, Perturbator, Otherkin, Drones, The Fallen State, Love Zombies, Blackwaters, Tax The Heat, and Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown have all been added to the UK Download Festival. The event will take place on June 9-11 at Castle Donington, and the previously announced acts can be seen below.

Steel Panther, A Day To Remember, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicidal Tendencies, Creeper, Baroness, Anathema, In Flames, Wednesday 13, Alestorm, Kvelertak, The Charm The Fury, Northlane, The Devil Wears Prada, Hacktivist, State Champs, Trash Boat, Moose Blood, Junior, Normandie, The King Blues, Touché Amoré, The Cadillac Three, Grove Street Families, The Lounge Kittens, Aaron Buchanan & The Cult Classics, Dinosaur Pile-Up, Idles, The Contortionist, She Must Burn, Venom Prison, Fizzy Blood, M O S E S, Stone Broken, Brutai, The LaFontaines, Holding Absence, Dead Label, Like A Storm, Devilskin, Blood Youth, I The Mighty, Dead!, Sabaton, Casey, Red Sun Rising, Wallflower, System Of A Down Prophets Of Rage, Five Finger Death Punch, Mastodon, Motionless In White, Biffy Clyro, AFI, Pierce The Veil, Of Mice & Men, Aerosmith, Alter Bridge, Airbourne, Fozzy, Sum 41, Rob Zombie, Slayer, Good Charlotte, Coheed And Cambria, Opeth, Clutch, Ministry, DevilDriver, Wakrat, Red Fang, The Dead Daisies, Sleeping With Sirens, Simple Plan, Four Year Strong, The Story So Far, Basement, Issues, Every Time I Die, Crown The Empire, Knuckle Puck, Astroid Boys, The One Hundred, Greywind, Exodus, Lost Society, and God Damn.

Watch Live Footage Of Dimmu Borgir Performing “Gateways” With An Orchestra From The Band’s “Forces Of The Northern Night” DVD

Dimmu Borgir have posted a live video of them performing “Gateways” with an orchestra. The footage is from their new live two-disc DVD “Forces Of The Northern Night,” which is set to be released on April 28. This effort will feature the band’s 2012 set from Wacken Open Air, and a show they did in Oslo, Norway.

Korn, Stone Sour, The Pretty Reckless, Etc. Set For 2017 Pain In The Grass Festival

The lineup has been revealed for the 2017 Pain In The Grass festival. The event will take place on June 24, at the White River Amphitheatre in Auburn, WA, and it will include: Korn, Stone Sour, Babymetal, The Pretty Reckless, Yelawolf, Radkey, Islander, Ten Miles Wide, Art Of Anarchy, Fozzy, Like A Storm, ÆGES, Desire The Fire, and Code Red Riot.