Black Sabbath Postpone Edmonton & Calgary Shows

Black Sabbath have postponed two Canadian shows, including one in Edmonton, and another in Calgary, due to Ozzy Osbourne having “extreme sinusitis.” Rescheduled dates are expected to be announced soon.

Necronomicon Premiere New Song “Unification Of The Four Pillars”

Necronomicon have premiered a new song titled “Unification Of The Four Pillars,” via Bravewords. This song is from the band’s new album “Advent Of The Human God”, which will be released on March 18.


“Advent Of The Human God” Track Listing:

01. “The Descent”
02. “Advent Of The Human God”
03. “The Golden Gods”
04. “Okkultis Trinity”
05. “Unification Of The Pillars”
06. “Crown Of Thorns”
07. “The Fjord”
08. “Gaia”
09. “I (Bringer Of Light)”
10. “Innocence And Wrath” (Celtic Frost cover)
11. “Alchemy Of The Avatar”

Phil Anselmo (Pantera) Apologizes For “White Power” Salute At Dimebash In New Video/Rita Haney & Members Of Killswitch Engage, Every Time I Die, Butcher Babies, Etc. Comment On The Situation

Phil Anselmo (Pantera) has posted a new video apologizing for doing a nazi salute, and yelling “white power” while onstage at Dimebash. You can watch that below:

Here’s what he had to say:

“Philip H. Anselmo here, and I’m here to basically respond to all the heat I’ve been getting that I deserve completely. I was at the Dimebash and it was extremely late at night. There was heavy duty talk between myself and those who love Dime. Heavy emotions were flowing, jokes were made backstage, that transpired upon the stage, and it was ugly, it was uncalled for, and anyone who knows me and my true nature knows that I don’t believe in any of that, I don’t wanna be part of any group.

I’m an individual and I am 1000% apologetic to anyone who took offense to what I said. You really should have taken offense to what I said. And I am so sorry. And I hope, man, just give me another chance. Just give me another chance. I love all of you, and anyone who’s met me, or who knows me, knows that I love all of you. Bless you.”

Many people have been commenting on the issue as well, including the late Dimebag Darrell’s girlfriend Rita Haney, who stuck up for Anselmo:

So to answer all of you that have asked.. and for those who didn’t.. read if you like, but if not, don’t… I think there is really only one thing to say when a man apologizes.. “Thank you for acknowledging you were wrong” The one apology I am missing is the one from Mr. Flynn.. you took a “hideous” opportunity to hop up on a soap box because you were butt hurt about your personal encounters with Philip that night.. you sent me a text message about it in the wee hours of the morning.. and it did not have anything to do with racism.. I support the message you were trying to put out there but not the method behind your message… you masked your real problem with something very important and very serious.. You said to me, “what would Darrell do” ..He would have done exactly what was right… Speak to Philip man to man (like you described you witnessed at one time)… Not jump up in the press and hurt their music, our whole family and organization.. The last time I checked Pantera was not one man.. Rex, Vinnie, and Darrell brought us that music too… Now Philip has owned his mistake.. things ARE different today with racism and reverse racism.. And you were not just dropping “bombs” in your 20s.. You weren’t calling the kettle “black” not too long ago.. just as I have been guilty of myself!!! There was wine along with many other bottles.. There was lots of joking around about Dave Chapelle with one of our best friends, Dug Pinnick.. and there were emotions that no one could understand, or experience about Darrell, that only his brother, Philip and Rex understand..It is a very heavy situation when any of us come together… Indulging happens.. None of these things can excuse that behavior tho.. but what happened on the stage was regretfully felt by one man… all jokes aside and on a serious note .. As far as the two words and gestures are concerned, on such an amazing and beautiful night… NO!!! I do NOT condone these actions.. I believe their origins are barbarically hideous and embarrassing.. I have accepted Philip’s apology as I want a better world to live in.. The message is a "true" message Robb but sadly your method was not.. 💔

A photo posted by Rita Haney (@dimebagzhag) on

Many artists have also commented, and have condemned Anselmo’s actions through their own words, and through praising Robb Flynn (Machine Head) for his powerful video on the issue:

Jesse Leach (Killswitch Engage):

Keith Buckley (Every Time I Die):

Carla Harvey (Butcher Babies):

Telle Smith (The Word Alive):

Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed):

The Ocean:


Lita Ford To Release “Time Capsule” Album In April

Lita Ford will be releasing a new album titled “Time Capsule” on April 15. The effort is composed of music she started working on in the ’80’s, and it features special guests Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, etc.), Rodger Carter, Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction), Jeff Scott Soto (Talisman, etc.), Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick), Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), and Gene Simmons (KISS).


“Time Capsule” Track Listing:

01. “Intro”
02. “Where Will I Find My Heart Tonight”
03. “Killing Kind”
04. “War of the Angels”
05. “Black Leather Heart”
06.” Rotten to the Core”
07. “Little Wing”
08. “On the Fast Track”
09. “King of the Wild Wind”
10. “Mr. Corruption”
11. “Anything for the Thrill”

Act Of Defiance Pay Tribute To Lemmy Kilmister By Covering Motörhead’s “Ace Of Spades” With Dino Cazares (Fear Factory)

During their show in Fullerton, California last night (January 28), Act Of Defiance (ex-Megadeth, etc.) were joined onstage by Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares to perform a cover of Motörhead’s “Ace Of Spades” as a tribute to the late great Lemmy Kilmister. Check out some fan-filmed footage of that below:

At The Gates Premiere “The Circular Ruins” Live Video

At The Gates have premiered a new live video for their song “The Circular Ruins.” This song is from the band’s latest album, At War With Reality, which is available now. The footage is from an April 2015 show that the band played in Chicago, IL.

Buckcherry Premiere New Songs “Gettin’ Started” & “Cannonball”

Buckcherry have premiered two new songs titled “Gettin’ Started,” and “Cannonball.” These songs are from the new deluxe version of the band’s latest album, Rock ‘N’ Roll, which was released today (January 29).

American Head Charge Premiere New Song “Let All The World Believe”

American Head Charge have premiered a new song titled “Let All The World Believe” via Metal Insider. This song is from the band’s new album, “Tango Umbrella,” which will be released on March 25.

Click the LINK to go to the stream.


Andrew Tkaczyk (The Ghost Inside) Released From The Hospital

The Ghost Inside drummer, Andrew Tkaczyk has been discharged from the hospital, after recently losing his leg in the band’s horrible bus crash back in November 2015. This news comes after guitarist Zach Johnson recently revealed that he lost two toes. You can still help out all the members by donating to their Gofundme campaign.