Geoff Tate’s Operation: Mindcrime To Release “The Key” In September

Operation: Mindcrime, the new band featuring ex-Queensrÿche vocalist, Geoff Tate, along with John Moyer (Disturbed), Simon Wright (Dio etc.), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake etc.), Randy Gane, Kelly Gray (ex-Queensrÿche) and Scott Moughton, will release their new album, The Key, on September 18. You can check out a trailer for the effort below, which features snippets of the new songs “Burn,” “Re-Inventing the Future,” “Life or Death” and “The Fall.”

The band has also revealed the special guests for the album, which include David Ellefson (Megadeth) and Scott Mercado (Candlebox), and the cover art, which can be seen below:


Seether Speak Out Against Police Brutality With Interactive “Nobody Praying For Me” Music Video

Seether have launched a new interactive video for their song “Nobody Praying For Me.” The clip is divided into five videos showcasing two police officers gunning down a kid. Each video offers a different perspective, including one from the police, one from the victim, one from a bystander, one from a liberal news station and one from a conservative news station. Shaun Morgan said the following about the video, which will be combined into one non-interactive video tomorrow (July 1):

“Our goal in creating this video is for people to educate themselves and make an informed decision on their own, rather than being told by any media outlet saying, this is what you should be thinking, this is what is right, explains Morgan. The whole point is to try and shift the way we look at things and to not always leap to our pre-conceived conclusions, which is mostly racially and profile-based, because that’s what we get fed all the time. I’ve been guilty of it too. Its very unfortunate, and it’s getting worse instead of better.”

Check out the clips below or head to You can also check out Morgan’s interview about the video over at Huffington Post.

Carcass Announce 2015 European/UK Tour With Obituary, Napalm Death, Voivod, And Herod

Carcass have announced a headlining European/UK run. The band will also be joined by Napalm Death (select dates), Obituary, Voivod and Herod.


Tour Dates:

10/23 Wolverhampton, UK – Wulfrun Hall (No Napalm Death)
10/24 Glasgow, UK – Barrowlands (No Napalm Death)
10/25 Belfast, IRE – Limelight 1 (No Napalm Death)
10/26 Dublin, IRE – Olympia (No Napalm Death)
10/27 Bristol, UK – Motion (No Napalm Death)
10/28 Newcastle, UK – O2 Academy (No Napalm Death)
10/29 London, UK – The Forum (No Napalm Death)
10/30 Manchester, UK – Ritz (No Napalm Death)
10/31 Antwerpen, BEL – Trix Zaal
11/01 Gent, BEL – De Vooruit
11/02 Köln, GER – Live Music Hall
11/03 Geneva, SWI – L’Usine
11/04 Stuttgart, GER – LKA Longhorn
11/05 Prague, CZE – Folimanka Hall
11/06 Magdeburg, GER – Factory
11/08 Gothenburg, GER – Tradgar’n
11/09 Stockholm, SWE – Arenan
11/11 Gdansk, POL – B90
11/12 Warsaw, POL – Progresja
11/13 Leipzig, GER – Täubchenthal
11/14 Geiselwind, GER – MusicHall
11/15 Vienna, AUT – Simm City
11/16 Munich, GER – Kesselhaus
11/17 Bologna, ITA – Estragon Club
11/18 Pratteln, SWI – Z7
11/19 Wiesbaden, GER – Schlachthof
11/20 Berlin, GER – Astra
11/21 Eindhoven, NET – Speedfest
11/26 Madrid, SPA – Sala Riviera
11/27 Lisboa Cine Teatro Corrois
11/28 Bilbao, SPA – Sala Santana 27
11/29 Barcelona, SPA – Sala Razzmatazz

Malevolent Creation To Release New Album “Dead Man’s Path” In September

Malevolent Creation have revealed the release date and cover art for their new album, Dead Man’s Path. The effort will be available on September 18, and the artwork can be seen below.


Rotting Christ To Release Double Live Album “Lucifer Over Athens” In August

Rotting Christ have revealed the details for their new double live album, Lucifer Over Athens. The effort was recorded at a December 2013 show in Athens, Greece, and it will be released on August 21.


Lucifer Over Athens Track Listing:

Disc 1:

01. “6 6 6”
02. “Dub-Sag-Ta-Ke”
03. “Athanatoi Este”
04. “Kata Ton Demona Eaftou”
05. “Nemecic”
06. “After Dark I Feel”
07. “Sorrowfull Farewell”
08. “Among Two Storms”
09. “Gloria De Domino Inferni”
10. “Feast Of The Grand Whore”
11. “The Nereid Of Esgalduin”
12. “Forest Of N’Gai”
13. “The Sign Of Evil Existence”
14. “Transform All Sufferings Into Plagues”
15. “Fgmenth, Thy Gift”
16. “Societas Satanas”

Disc 2:

01. “Demonon Vrosis”
02. “Quintessence”
03. “The Call Of The Aethyrs”
04. “In Yumen – Xibalba”
05. “Grandis Spiritus Diavolos”
06. “Welcome To Hel”
07. “King Of A Stellar War”
08. “Archon”
09. “Exiled Archangels”
10. “Dive The Deepest Abyss”
11. “The Fourth Knight Of Revelation”
12. “The Sign Of Prime Creation”
13. “Non Serviam”
14. “Enuma Elish”
15. “Noctis Era”

Head over to to hear the live version of “Athanatoi Este” from the effort.

Soulfly Premiere New Song “We Sold Our Souls To Metal”

Soulfly have premiered a new song titled “We Sold Our Souls To Metal.” This song is from the band’s new album, Archangel, which will be released on August 14.

Max Cavalera said the following about the track:

“This lyric video is a celebration of all forms of Metal. This song was written as an anthem for Metalheads all over the world! We gathered footage and photos from our Tribe, showing how free the spirit of Metal really is. Respect!”