Nick Menza Says Dave Mustaine Is Not Giving Him His Fair Share Of Megadeth Royalties

In a new post on his Facebook, Nick Menza (ex-Megadeth) claimed that Dave Mustaine is not giving him his fair share of Megadeth royalties. Check out the post below:

This news comes after the drummer recently issued a statement claiming that an “unfair deal” kept him from rejoining the band.

Billie Joe Armstrong Says Green Day Has “Four Or Five” New Songs Written

Billie Joe Armstrong was recently interviewed by Rolling Stone about Green Day’s induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Fame, and revealed that the band have “four or five” songs written for their new album. He went on to say that they are taking their time with the effort and that he is unsure when they will release the it.


Here’s what Armstrong said about the band’s new material:

“There’s definitely a great spirit going on. We’ve always been pretty charged up. Before we found any of this out, I had already written a few songs and everybody was really excited by them. And then we heard about the Hall of Fame, and we were just blown away. Yeah, I mean, we’re going to take our time. We’re not going to try and pull off some, like, victory lap over this because I definitely want the music to come from a real place and be inspired, not just because we got honored or anything like that, but because we’re honoring music. We want to work on them, and we want to make a great album.

I’ve got, like, four or five songs right now. I’m gonna take it really slow. I’m just gonna make sure every moment is inspired and that we have something that’s really special to us. And right now with the songs that we have, it’s going in the right direction.”

Underoath Explain Why They Abandoned The “Christian Band” Label In New “Tired Violence” Clip

Underoath have released another new clip from their upcoming DVD, “Tired Violence.” This one has the band explaining why they no longer consider themselves a “Christian band.” The DVD will officially be released tomorrow (May 1).

King Parrot Premiere “Home Is Where The Gutter Is” Music Video

King Parrot have premiered a new video for their song “Home Is Where The Gutter Is.” This song is from the band’s new album, Dead Set, which will be released on May 19, via Housecore Records.

Cradle Of Filth Reveal “Hammer Of The Witches” Track Listing

Cradle Of Filth have unveiled the track listing for their new album, Hammer Of The Witches. The effort will be released on July 10, via Nuclear Blast.


Hammer Of The Witches Track Listing:

01. “Walpurgis Eve”
02. “Yours Immortally…”
03. “Enshrined In Crematoria”
04. “Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess”
05. “Blackest Magick In Practice”
06. “The Monstrous Sabbat (Summoning The Coven)”
07. “Hammer Of The Witches”
08. “Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych”
09. “The Vampyre At My Side”
10. “Onward Christian Soldiers”
11. “Blooding The Hounds Of Hell”

Deluxe Version/Vinyl Bonus Tracks:

12. “King Of The Woods”
13. “Misericord”

Art Of Anarchy Preview New Album

Art Of Anarchy, the new band featuring John Moyer (Disturbed), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns N’ Roses), Jon Votta and Vince Votta, have released an sampler of all the songs on their debut, self-titled album. The album will officially be released on June 2. The effort also features Scott Weiland (ex-Stone Temple Pilots) on vocals, but he is not an official member of the group.