Dates Revealed For 2015 Metal Alliance Tour

Tour dates have officially been revealed for the 2015 Metal Alliance Tour. As previously announced, this year’s lineup will include: Deicide, Entombed A.D., Hate Eternal and Black Crown Initiate.


Tour Dates:

05/26 Montreal, QC – Theatre Corona
05/28 Columbus, OH – Alrosa Villa
05/30 Indianapolis, IN – Emerson Theater
05/31 Chicago, IL – Metro
06/03 Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
06/05 Spokane, WA – The Pin!
06/06 Seattle, WA – Studio Seven
06/11 Las Vegas, NV – LVCS
06/12 Mesa, AZ – Club Red
06/15 Austin, TX – Empire Garage
06/16 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live!
06/19 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
06/20 Charlotte, NC – Tremont Music Hall

Stone Sour Preview Their Cover Of Alice In Chains’ “We Die Young”

Stone Sour have posted a preview for their cover of Alice In Chains’ “We Die Young.” This cover will be featured on the band’s new covers EP, Meanwhile In Burbank…, which will be released on Record Store Day (April 18).

Weezer, Motionless In White, Halestorm Etc. To Perform At Second Annual Alternative Press Music Awards

The initial lineup and nominees for the second annual Alternative Press Music Awards have been announced. This year, the ceremony will take place at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, OH on July 22. The hosts for the event will be All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth and Jack Barakat and the following acts will perform:

Weezer, Panic! At The Disco, All Time Low, New Found Glory (feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore), Taking Back Sunday, Simple Plan, Halestorm, Black Veil Brides, Echosmith, Sum 41, Motionless In White and Madden Brothers.


The nominees for this year’s award show include:

Artist Of The Year presented by Monster Energy Drink:

Against Me!
Black Veil Brides
Crown The Empire
Motionless In White
New Found Glory
Of Mice & Men
Taking Back Sunday

Album Of The Year presented by Journeys:

Beartooth – “Disgusting
Black Veil Brides – “Black Veil Brides
Circa Survive – “Descensus
Every Time I Die – “From Parts Unknown
frnkiero andthe cellabration – “Stomachaches
Gerard Way – “Hesitant Alien
Issues – “Issues
La Dispute – “Rooms Of The House
Linkin Park – “The Hunting Party
Real Friends – “Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing

Artist Philanthropic presented by Sub City / Take Action:

Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness – Dear Jack Foundation
Bayside – The Human Rights Campaign
Koji – Doctors Without Borders
Jake Luhrs of August Burns Red – HeartSupport
Simple Plan – The Simple Plan Foundation
Taking Back Sunday – American Cancer Society

Best Live Band presented by Macbeth:

A Day To Remember
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots
The Wonder Years

Breakthrough Band presented by Splat!:

Modern Baseball
Neck Deep
This Wild Life

Song Of The Year presented by Epitaph Records:

Beartooth – “Beaten In Lips“
Motionless In White – “Reincarnate“
Real Friends – “I Don’t Love You Anymore“
Set It Off – “Why Worry“
Sleeping With Sirens – “Kick Me“
PVRIS – “My House“

Best International Band:

The 1975 (UK)
The Amity Affliction (Australia)
Marmozets (UK)
New Politics (Denmark)
Northlane (Australia)
Crossfaith (Japan)

Best Music Video presented by Journeys:

Bring Me The Horizon – “Drown“
A Day To Remember – “End Of Me“
Fall Out Boy – “Centuries“
Modern Baseball – “Your Graduation“
PVRIS – “St. Patrick“
Set It Off – “Why Worry“

Most Dedicated Fans presented by Fearless Records:

All Time Low (Hustlers)
Crown The Empire (The Runaways)
Fall Out Boy (Overcast Kids)
Motionless In White (Creatures)
Paramore (Parafamily)
twenty one pilots (Skeleton Clique)

Best Underground Band presented by Sumerian Records:

Being As An Ocean
The Hotelier
Knuckle Puck
Major League
State Champs
Tigers Jaw

Best Vocalist:

Tyler Carter (Issues)
Vic Fuentes (Pierce The Veil)
Lynn Gunn (PVRIS)
Adam Lazzara (Taking Back Sunday)
Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember)
Hayley Williams (Paramore)

Best Guitarist:

Arun Bali (Saves The Day)
Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die)
Tony Perry (Pierce The Veil)
Kevin Skaff (A Day To Remember)
Will Swan (Dance Gavin Dance)
Jacky Vincent (Falling In Reverse)

Best Bassist presented by Razor & Tie Records:

Kyle Fasel (Real Friends)
Jeph Howard (The Used)
Ryan Jay Johnson (letlive.)
Zack Merrick (All Time Low)
Devin “Ghost” Sola (Motionless In White)
Dallon Weekes (Panic! At The Disco)

Best Drummer presented by DW Drums:

Cyrus Bolooki (New Found Glory)
Rian Dawson (All Time Low)
Jake Garland (Memphis May Fire)
Adam Gray (Texas In July)
Matt Greiner (August Burns Red)
Luke Holland (The Word Alive)

Their will also be ‘Vanguard’ and ‘Icon’ awards, as well, but these will not be fan-voted. The polls are open for all the other categories at Alternative Press’ site.

Terror Universal Vocalist Issues Own Statement On Otep Drama

Terror Universal vocalist, Chad “Rott” Armstrong has finally issued his own statement, defending himself against Otep’s sexual assault claims. Up until now, Armstrong’s wife, Jenny, has been the only representative for the band to comment on the situation, via Facebook. Check out Rott’s statement below:

Killswitch Engage Premiere “No End In Sight” Live Video

Killswitch Engage have premiered a new live video, for their song “No End In Sight.” The footage is from the band’s upcoming DVD, which was filmed at their Halloween show in Worcester, MA, last year.