Rage Against The Machine May Be Finished

Rage Against The Machine played L.A. Rising in 2011 and that may have been the band’s last show. According to Blabbermouth, drummer Brad Wilk said the following in a recent interview:

“Well, as far as I know, we played our last show in 2011 at the Coliseum, and if that was our last show, that’s a good way to go out. I sort of had to put it in my head that that band is over in order for me to just move on with my life, to be honest with you, so that’s kind of where that lies. The Coliseum — awesome way to go out.”

Tom Morello also said something similar during an interview with Rolling Stone in 2012:

“Whether or not we ever play music again in any capacity is unknown. I’m grateful for the music we played together.”

With that being said, it appears as if the future of rage Against The Machine is uncertain.

(Image from RATM's Facebook)

(Image from RATM’s Facebook)

Suicide Silence Reveal Artwork, Track Listing, and Guests for You Can’t Stop Me

Suicide Silence will be releasing You Can’t Stop Me, which will be their first album with Ex-All Shall Perish vocalist, Eddie Hermida, as their new singer on July 15. Today (April 30) The PRP has reported that the band has reveled the artwork track listing and guests for the upcoming album. Guests include people like George Fisher of Cannibal Corpse, Greg Puciato of Dillinger Escape Plan etc.

Track Listing:

01 – “M.A.L.“
02 – “Inherit The Crown“
03 – “Cease To Exist“
04 – “Sacred Words“
05 – “Control” (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)
06 – “Warrior“
07 – “You Can’t Stop Me“
08 – “Monster Within” (feat. Greg Puciato)
09 – “We Have All Had Enough“
10 – “Ending Is The Beginning“
11 – “Don’t Die“
12 – “Ouroboros“

Special edition bonus tracks:

13 – “Blue Haze“
14 – “Last Breath” (Hatebreed Cover)

(album artwork from PRP)

(album artwork from PRP)

New Lacuna Coil Video “I Forgive (But I Won’t Forget Your Name).”

According to Loudwire, Lacuna Coil have premiered a new music video for their song “I Forgive (But I Won’t Forget Your Name).” This song is from the band’s latest album, Broken Crown Halo, which was released April 1.

It Dies Today Premiere New Song “Son of Dawn, Brilliant Star”

It Dies Today have premiered a new song titled “Son of Dawn, Brilliant Star,” on Lambgoat. This is the first taste of music from the metalcore act’s upcoming album. It is also the first song released since the return of Nicholas Brooks, who exited the band in 2006 and rejoined in 2014.

The band is also playing a “limited batch of shows to celebrate the 10 year anniversary of The Caitiff Choir.”

Tour Dates:

9/5 Poughkeepsie, NY @ The Chance w/ Come The Dawn
9/6 Albany, NY @ Bogies w/ Come The Dawn
9/12 Amityville, NY @ Revolution w/ Scare Don’t Fear
9/13 Providence, RI @ Simons 677
9/19 Pittsburgh, PA @ Altar Bar
9/20 Buffalo, NY @ The Waiting Room

IKILLYA Vae Victis Album Stream

IKILLYA released their new album, Vae Victis, today and are now streaming it in its entirety on Loudwire.

Vocalist Jason Lekberg said the following:

“It’s finally here. Seems like a very long time ago that we started this album and I couldn’t be happier to be partnering with Loudwire for you to hear it now. This album is a refined, targeted, honed to a point IKILLYA and we hope you feel every note. Best of all, Loudwire is the perfect premiere for ‘Vae Victis’ as it’s meant to be played LOUD! Crank it up and get that guy you work with back for all the times he made you listen to Florida Georgia Line!!”

Black Stone Cherry Stream New Album Magic Mountain

Black Stone Cherry are streaming their new album, Magic Mountain, one week before the release date on May 6.

The band said the following about the album:

“Not since before our first album have we felt the freedom and confidence that we felt while writing and recording this album. After touring the world behind three previous albums that we are extremely proud of, we feel this album best captures the live energy, honesty and vibe that encompasses our true musicianship.”

If you want to listen to Black Stone Cherry’s fourth studio album early, go to Yahoo! Music.

(album artwork from BSC's Facebook)

(album artwork from BSC’s Facebook)

Mastodon Reveal Album Details For Once More ‘Round The Sun

According to Loudwire, Mastodon have revealed the album artwork, track listing and release date for Once More ‘Round The Sun. The album will be available on June 24.

Once More ‘Round The Sun Track Listing:

1. ‘Tread Lightly’
2. ‘The Motherload’
3. ‘High Road’
4. ‘Once More ‘Round The Sun’
5. ‘Chimes At Midnight’
6. ‘Asleep In The Deep’
7. ‘Feast Your Eyes’
8. ‘Aunt Lisa’
9. ‘Ember City’
10. ‘Halloween’
11. ‘Diamond In The Witch House’

The first single, “High Road,” was released on April 17 and was made available for download on April 29.

(Album Artwork from Loudwire)

(Album Artwork from Loudwire)

Red Fang Premiere New Song “The Meadow”

According to Noisy, Red Fang are streaming a new song called “The Meadow.” This single will be available on a seven-inch vinyl, courtesy of Scion AV. Anyone catching Red Fang on their current Tour with Big Business and American Sharks can pick up the single for FREE at the band’s merch booth.

Red Fang Tour Dates:

May 16 San Francisco, CA at Slim’s
May 17 Pomona, CA at Scion Rock Fest
May 18 San Diego, CA at Porter’s Pub
May 19 Tucson, AZ at Club Congress
May 21 Dallas, TX at Gas Monkey Bar N’ Grill
May 22 Austin, TX at Mohawk Outside
May 23 Houston, TX at Fitzgerald’s (Upstairs)
May 24 New Orleans, LA at The Parish @ House of Blues
May 25 Atlanta, GA at The Masquerade
May 27 Brooklyn, NY at Music Hall of Williamsburg
May 30 Philadelphia, PA at The Trocadero
May 31 Washington, DC at Rock & Roll Hotel
June 1 Cleveland, OH at Beachland Tavern
June 2 Detroit, MI at Magic Stick
June 3 Chicago, IL at The Wire
June 4 Minneapolis, MN at Mill City Nights
June 6 Denver, CO at Gothic Theatre
June 7 Salt Lake City, UT at Urban Lounge
June 8 Boise, ID at Neurolux

MÖTLEY CRÜE Reveal New Song Title

As many of you are probably aware of, MÖTLEY CRÜE are about to embark on their Final Tour. With this being said, Blabbermouth reported that the group have been working on a new song called “All Bad Things Must Come To An End.” Nikki Sixx and Mick Mars revealed the title during an interview with Guitar World.

Mars said the following about the track:

“It’s probably about half finished. We have to wait for Vince [Neil] to sing it, and then I’ll do my soloing and ear candy all over it and stuff like that.”

Once finished, this track may serve as MÖTLEY CRÜE’s final goodbye.

(Image from Blabbermouth)

(Image from Blabbermouth)

Arch Enemy Premiere New Song “As The Pages Burn”

Loudwire have premiered the new Arch Enemy song, “As The Pages Burn.” This is the second single from Arch Enemy’s new album, War Eternal. It is also the second song to feature Ex-Agonist vocalist Alissa White-Gluz on vocals.

White-Gluz said the following about the track:

”As The Pages Burn’ is one of the first songs I wrote for ‘War Eternal.’ It’s a really fast, fun song, and I think it contrasts nicely to the first single we released, ‘War Eternal.’ It’s a taste of more of what’s to come on the album! Enjoy!”

War Eternal will be released on June 10 via Century Media Records.